We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wow, check out this breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
mid mich
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow, check out this breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here with friends for Taste of Chicago and Arlington Races. Our room was super clean and had a nice sitting area as well as a comfortable king bed. The breakfast bar was kept very clean, all dairy products (milk, yogurt, cottage cheese) were kept cold, while hot food (eggs, sausage, pancakes, oatmeal) were kept hot, not just sat out to be used on a counter. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the lack of a hot tub or sauna in the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doversmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPLGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for the kind feedback. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay as our guest. However, please accept our sincere apologies for not having a hot tub or sauna. I share all guest feedback (good and not so good) with our team for overall improved service efforts.

We hope to have you as our guests again and thank your for choosing our hotel.

Sincerely,
Jerry Evans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    110
    38
    8
    4
See reviews for
142
53
18
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The location was excellent but the room cleanliness, bed comfort, desk clerks and breakfast did not compare to other Hyatt's we have stayed at. It was very busy which didn't bother us, the other guests were very friendly. Breakfast was a mad house and the food served was not as good as any other Hyatt I have been to. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n3km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was here for a whole week, but I will be brief.

I like Hyatt Place properties. I like the amenities and the layout. There are typically clean and new and the finishes are modern and interesting, unlike the institutional drab that is so common in the industry.

This location is good and they took good care of my training group. One issue was the training of staff. I witnessed some disturbing lack of appropriate behavior among staff, including a finger-licking food prep issue - nasty.

Overall the food was good and the rooms were comfy, bright and well appointed. Everything was great with sleep and comfort. A little training for staff and this will be an excellent choice for business travelers in the area.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lobby area (1st floor) - it gets very busy and very loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triptickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
312 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Excellent experience, pool, fitness, and overall hotel stay is excellent. It is very close to the city of Chicago with 30 minutes away. The hotel is clean, great space, and overall recomment visiting this place if looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthhillsCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed for a weekend. Our room was large with 2 beds, a couch, a desk area and small but usable bathroom. The rooms were clean and well kept. The hotel also had a nice breakfast with hot and cold food options. The hotel is located right off I-88 and surrounded by several places to eat. We did several things downtown Chicago (Millienium Park, Cub's game) and the drive was reasonable but sometimes got slowed down by traffic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were traveling for business and checked in for one night and arrived on Sunday. Honestly, the check in wait time was somewhat excessive. There were two people ahead of me and three people were holding on the phone before the desk man called for back up. By the time the phone calls were taken care of, I was finally waited on.

Other than that, the place was excellent. The rooms are very nice, modern and clean. The air conditioning was freezing cold, and the beds and pillows were actually very comfy. TV was huge and worked great and I checked in just in time for Game of Thones. :)

We left at 5:15am so did not get to take advantage of the free breakfast. Some hotels have fun little brown bag breakfasts for those leaving early and that would have been a nice touch had they offered it.

Overall, it's a really nice, clean, uptodate place that I would definitely pick again when in the neighborhood. Thanks! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kreskyhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This was an excellent property. The lobby is spacious with plenty of seating both normally and during the breakfast that was served just off the lobby.

The breakfast was excellent. There was a wide variety of offerings and our group had no problems eating in the allotted time.

The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The kids really enjoyed their time swimming in the indoor pool.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chuck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.3 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
2.4 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard

Property: Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Address: 2340 South Fountain Square Drive, Lombard, IL 60148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lombard
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#1 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is an exciting and innovative new select service hotel offering more of what is important to today's travelers. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 40" high-definition flat panel TV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. All rooms include a complimentary breakfast featuring our signature AM Skillet breakfast, use of the indoor pool, 24 hour exercise facility and we also have shuttle service 7 days a week within a 5 mile radius of the hotel based on availability. We do accept pets, but there is a fee involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard Hotel Lombard
Hyatt Place Lombard
Hyatt Lombard
Lombard Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing