We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gold standard for value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Spacious room with separate seating area and bar. Comfy bed. Best 'free breakfast" yet.
Easy access to freeways. Had kids playing in the hall at night. Called the front desk and then it was quite, thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RdennisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 583 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel like all other Hyatt Places. Very clean and modern. Location was great! In the parking lot with Starbucks, PF Changs, Weber Grill, DMK Burger and Uncle Julio’s Mexican Restaurant making it easy to walk if you want. Indoor pool was a plus. My only disappointment was the free breakfast was not the Hyatt Kitchen Skillets with the speciality sandwiches but a traditional eggs, sausage, waffles/pancakes and other traditional fare. Still great for free breakfast.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank usernanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Yummy breakfasts in a spotless eating area, quiet rest in well appointed rooms, and gracious staff who were more than willing to go the extra mile. Easy access to where we needed to be, and on par with our other Hyatt experiences. Love Hyatt Place!

Room Tip: upper floor was lovely and quiet and like the rest of the hotel, newly remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDS2_2_1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed just two nights & found the rooms clean & well furnished. The staff, especially Amanda- more than helpful. It was beastly cold, -5 when we checked in but our room was toasty. The breakfast was varied and ample with Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellie6308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tobias1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: São 6 andares e ficamos no quinto! Vista tranquila para o estacionamento e entrada lateral ,sem pass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 256Marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Max S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
0.4 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
98 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard

Address: 2340 South Fountain Square Drive, Lombard, IL 60148
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#1 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range: $94 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is an exciting and innovative new select service hotel offering more of what is important to today's travelers. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 40" high-definition flat panel TV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. All rooms include a complimentary breakfast featuring our signature AM Skillet breakfast, use of the indoor pool, 24 hour exercise facility and we also have shuttle service 7 days a week within a 5 mile radius of the hotel based on availability. We do accept pets, but there is a fee involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard Hotel Lombard
Hyatt Place Lombard
Hyatt Lombard
Lombard Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing