We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chicago Lombard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
novi
Level Contributor
436 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Apartment setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nicely located approx 3 miles from the metro line. Most units have apartment like set ups with a large living area and small kitchen. The kitchen comes with stove, fridge, microwave and small desk/table. The table is entirely too small for anything more than casual eating and is more for business use.

Units are set up with lower and upper floors. Built such that most noise from upper tenants is perfectly transmitted to the ears while sleeping. Discovered this when occupant above me set up racket ball court and held a tournament in his unit one evening.

Not far from a major mall as well as numerous restaurants. Free shuttle available anywhere within a 5 mile radius.

Room Tip: Free shuttle must be reserved prior.....can take residents to the local train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. The Lombard Residence Inn is designed as apartment settings with the exterior entrances. This has helpled us create a more at home feel for our guests. We know the tables in the room can be tight for a large meal however we do have a great public area all guests are welcome to use 24 hours a day. We hope to see you again at the Lobard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    56
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
65
16
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is a wonderful hotel near Chicago.

The staff is extremely helpful. The breakfast is the best I have ever experienced.
The breakfast area is very large and cozy.
It is around 40 min away from the downtown of Chicago.

I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeongkwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Lombard Residence Inn. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights last month in one of their 2 bedroom penthouse suites. The room was very spacious and is ideal for a family on an extended getaway. Clean rooms, super courteous staff and a great location make this one a winner!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gary246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of the Lombard Residence Inn. It was a pleasure meeting your family while you were visiting the Lombard ares. We hope to see you in the near future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at this RI for an entire month after moving to IL. The RI was very clean, accommodated our very large dog, had full kitchenettes, a good breakfast and wonderful staff. I even left a family heirloom in my room and it was returned to me 2 months later! I would highly recommend this location as a great family option and pet friendly for guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on your stay at the Lombard Residence Inn. We enjoy being able to spend time and take care of you and your family while in transition. Hope all is well in your new home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a penthouse suite and the lay-out was wonderful for our family of four adults. It afforded us a lot of space as we were spending time in the room between activities surrounding a family funeral. The staff was very helpful with printing items and were always friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The only reason I did not give this an Excellent rating is everytime I used a towel they never replaced it and finally had to call to have towels delivered. The weekend cleaning was not as good as the weekday staff. We were there four nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishlady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We thank you for staying with us during your difficult time. I will follow up with our housekeeping team and appreciate your feedback. Safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

When I arrived, parking was a little difficult due to what seemed to be a lack of spaces and snow. Once again like another review of mine, I think the facility could have been better prepared that night and had someone maintain the lot, and the walkways. I didn't enjoy hearing someone shoveling snow at about 6am when I didn't have to be awake until 9am.

The unit was clean, spacious, and overall great; however, the one thing I did notice was that there wasn't any soap for the dishwasher available. The reason I mention this is because it makes me wonder if the dishes I used were actually cleaned with soap prior to my arrival.

Upon check out, the staff was friendly and courteous. I would actually rate this place 3.5.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rynsgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us at the Residence Inn Chicago Lombard. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. The safety of our guest is very important to us and due to the weather conditions it was necessary for us to clear the hotel ground as soon as possible. We also keep in stock dish washing liquid at the front desk per request. We hope you have safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Christopher was great we appreciate his quick action to get the heat working in our room. I was glad he was on duty to deal with out problems all so minor he corrected it all. Thank you again for being our home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathrynfanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your Awesome review of the Lombard Residence Inn and Chris. I will make sure he is recognized for his great follow up and service. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.1 mi away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#3 of 10 in Lombard
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
3.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Lombard

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Address: 2001 S Highland Ave, Lombard, IL 60148-4995
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lombard
#4 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Lombard 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Lombard hotel is a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner specializing in short or extended stays. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet and end it at our free evening Residence Inn Mix, on a variety of weeknights. You will appreciate quick connections with our free WiFi and complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel. Enjoy the thoughtfully designed suites perfect for an extended stay with 35 HD channels, warm fireplaces, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, and large living areas. Located 1 mile from Yorktown Center and 4 miles from Oak Brook, we are conveniently located for leisure after you take care of business less than 2 miles away at the Highland Business District. Our Lombard hotel provides easy freeway and Metra access which gives you the chance to explore downtown Chicago just 20 miles away. After a long day, relax and take a swim in our outdoor pool, or enjoy our exclusive SportCourt(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Residence Inn Lombard
Lombard Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing