We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“90th Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Chicago Lombard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“90th Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed approximately two days to accommodate the large number of family members that would be gathering for the birthday celebration. From check-in to check-out, service was absolutely the best. Ooops!! I forgot some personal belongings and called back a few hours later and was told by the front desk, "no problem I will take care of it." My sister picked-up my belongings a few days later with everything in order.

We had a grand time. One of the housekeepers even stopped in just to wish my mom a happy birthday!!!!! Great place to stay with family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We also enjoyed having your family with us for the weekend to help celebrate your Mothers 90th birthday! What a wonderful event. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    60
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
70
17
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights to get out if the downtown and traffic madness. There is a nice mall nearby and a few Iptions for food nearby. This is a mostly residential neighborhood. The property is mostly quiet. The room had 2 stories and appeared clean, but upon inspection, we noticed hairs on our sheets and dirty glasses. The final straw for us was when we were packing to leave we did the obligatory check under the bed my 12 year old son pulled out a white plastic cutting board with what appeared to be marijuana remnants. Fuming, and with a confirmation that cleaning wasn't fine properly, we approached the front office manager who appeared unkempt herself, made excuse after excuse as to how that could've gotten there and even insinuated that we had placed it there!! Would Never stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrijohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We have followed up with housekeeping to ensure these issues do not occure to any guest staying at the hotel as you and your family had experienced. We do have a nice location as you shared with many great places to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hi, my names is Colleen Stewart, I went to Resident Inn Marriot in Chicago Lomard Il yesterday September 20, 2013 for a 24hr getaway me and my boyfriend firefighter (Stephen Mcnabb) as we were Checking Inn Chris & ordell Bank welcome us aboard. Secondly, Chris gave us firefighter discount for nine dollars less than original reservation price for $89 dollars a night with a complementary bag of goodies,free delicious complementary breakfast, kitchen net with stainless steal appliances and Wifi. The Marriot Resident Inn in Chicago Lombard on 2001 S. Highland is were you wanna be at closer to Yorktown mall,great restaurant, AMC/IMAX Theater. Stephen McNabb & I was so impressed with the service Odell Bank ( Assistant General Manager) & Chris We received at the front desk & over telephone this two gentlemen's made us feel so welcome and my honey wanna come back already! Again Thank You both ordell banks & Chris keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: Yes...select a room with fireplace & kitchen net.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We have a great staff that take pride in taking care of each guest. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed 3 days, with two active medium sized dogs. The dogs were well accepted and accommodated. The separation between units minimized barking and anxiety (canine or human) due to neighbors. There were adequate places to exercise the dogs. The rooms and grounds were well maintained, clean, and odor-free. Staff was competent and friendly. Breakfast and (some evenings) an afternoon/evening meal were not gourmet but were appetizing and more than adequate. We would definitely recommend this hotel, whether you need a pet-friendly room or not.

Room Tip: The two bedroom have one king bed in a separate (closed) bedroom, and a somewhat smaller bed in a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We do enjoy catering to our travelers with pets when visiting the Lombard area. We hope to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for the whole month of August 2013, for sending our daughter to Wheaton College IL. The room is equipped with small pantry like microwave, stove, oven and dishwasher, very useful indeed! The hotel has small basket ball court, swimming pool and gym for exercise. Good location, surrounded by many shopping centers in York Town, Butterfield Road, Oak Brook etc. All staffs were friendly, after 1 week stay they greeted us by name.

Room Tip: Try to get room as far as from the fire station on Highland Ave ^_^
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSusilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We do have a great location with many restaurants in the area and great shopping. The Fire Department accross the street is very kind to not sound the sirens on the trucks in the evenings until they are a block from the hotel. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

NIce for extended stays. Only thing I wish could be changed is there is no privacy in the sleeping areas. The Master bed is open to the living room and front door and the second bed is in a loft area, with only a partial wall that overlooks the living room. No doors for quiet and privacy. Front desk was helpful and friendly as was the staff working the breakfast. Also, appreciated that the hotel was dog-friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkbkk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. Our large rooms do all have loft's with open space and a full kitchen on the main floor. Our two bedrooms do have a private king size bedroom on the main floor. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Marriott hotels regardless of what property never disappoints. They have a standard others need to match. This Residence Inn was exceptional and more. The front desk was outstanding meeting any of our requests. Will definitely be back. The location off of I-88 was great and only a couple miles from Metra station.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solotraveler120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We are glad the location right off the highway worked for your visit to Lombard. We are in a great location with many attractions in all directions. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
0.5 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
3.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Lombard

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Address: 2001 S Highland Ave, Lombard, IL 60148-4995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lombard
#4 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Lombard 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Lombard hotel is a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner specializing in short or extended stays. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet and end it at our free evening Residence Inn Mix, on a variety of weeknights. You will appreciate quick connections with our free WiFi and complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel. Enjoy the thoughtfully designed suites perfect for an extended stay with 35 HD channels, warm fireplaces, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, and large living areas. Located 1 mile from Yorktown Center and 4 miles from Oak Brook, we are conveniently located for leisure after you take care of business less than 2 miles away at the Highland Business District. Our Lombard hotel provides easy freeway and Metra access which gives you the chance to explore downtown Chicago just 20 miles away. After a long day, relax and take a swim in our outdoor pool, or enjoy our exclusive SportCourt(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Residence Inn Lombard
Lombard Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing