We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
Nearby Hotels
$132
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lombard(Lombard)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
96
64
21
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
64
21
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence innfull kitchenfront deskupstairs bedroompenthouse suitemain buildingthe upper levelseparate buildingsfamily birthday celebrationlong hallwayassistant general managerspent the weekdressing areawonderful propertyice makeroutdoor poolno questions asked
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 191 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

NIce for extended stays. Only thing I wish could be changed is there is no privacy in the sleeping areas. The Master bed is open to the living room and front door and the second bed is in a loft area, with only a partial wall that overlooks the living room. No doors for quiet and privacy. Front desk was helpful and friendly as was the staff working the breakfast. Also, appreciated that the hotel was dog-friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkbkk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. Our large rooms do all have loft's with open space and a full kitchen on the main floor. Our two bedrooms do have a private king size bedroom on the main floor. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Lombard area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Marriott hotels regardless of what property never disappoints. They have a standard others need to match. This Residence Inn was exceptional and more. The front desk was outstanding meeting any of our requests. Will definitely be back. The location off of I-88 was great and only a couple miles from Metra station.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solotraveler120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We are glad the location right off the highway worked for your visit to Lombard. We are in a great location with many attractions in all directions. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Lombard area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were in the area for our son's wedding and spent four nights at this hotel. The accommodations were extremely comfortable - full size refrigerator, dishwasher, garbage disposal, appliances, dishes and silverware. Everything we needed. There was plenty of closet space and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is pet-friendly and it was especially easy to take our dog outside from our own private patio door or the room front door.

The front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We were provided all the information and directions we needed. Breakfast was hearty with many choices both hot and cold and very adequate seating, including the outdoor patio which we enjoyed since the weather was pleasant.

The location is very convenient with easy on/off freeways and close to shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We enjoy taking care of your family and friends for this special occasion. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Lombard area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel every summer for the past 18 years - with my son who was then 2 and now 20. Coming here is like visiting an old friend and they remember you and give you a great welcome. When we drive up it looks as new and nice as the year before. They kept it up beautifully. It's a great family hotel. The rooms are spacious with a full kitchen and living room area. It has a nice sized pool with a picnic and barbecue area and a basketball/ tennis court area. They have a laundry room on premises that have enough washers and dryers so you are never waiting. It is always nicely landscaped and quiet. Every morning they serve a full breakfast and some evenings they serve a meal or small snack. It's centrally located in a nice community and easy to go I to the city. The staff is super nice and does everything they can to accommodate,you.

Room Tip: I like the rooms facing the outside the best They have more light so they are brother. If you stay two weeks you get a big price break.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind review about your stay at the Lombard Residence Inn. We enjoy the summer time with all the families visiting and enjoying our out door pool. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lombard area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Hotel & Staff were Excellent. Like meeting new friends. Kind, Helpful, Courteous, Knowledgable & Professional! The free Wi-Fi & breakfast were a plus. The Hotel was perfectly situated close to everything we wanted to do/visit in Chicago.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for writing your wonderful review about the Lombard Residence Inn. We hope to see you again the next time you are staying in the Lombard area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews