We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2006

We had reserved a room with two double beds and a rollaway via the Internet. When we arrived at the hotel, the desk clerk said that they could not provide a rollaway in any room due to fire regulations. Fortunately, the manager happened to be there. She offered a second room at a sunstantially reduced rate. No arguments; no disputes from the manager.

The location of the hotel is five minutes away from Oak Brook and about five minutes away from the Eisenhower Expressway taking you into the city.

Despite positive but somewhat skeptical reviews, it appears the hotel rooms were recently updated (beds and linens). The public hallways were a bit tired, but no complaints. The complementary breakfast was below average - but it was free.

Good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJ_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 323 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2006

In July 2006 we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Lombard for two nights. Large rooms, great beds and pillows, clean, professional staff and good breakfast. We would definately stay here again and enjoyed the consistency of a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2006

Just stayed at this hotel and found it to be well maintained and welcoming. Decor was nice. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were excellent, with some for those who prefer firm and some for those who prefer soft. Temperature control worked well. Bathroom was clean.

I especially liked the idea of having photos next to your room numbers to give you a visual reminder. After traveling a lot, you can forget your room number but the photo is easier to remember after a long day.

It wasn't difficult to make room for the sofa bed and the chair at the desk was nicely upholstered.

Breakfast went smoothly, although the lobby can get a little crowded if lots of folks decide to eat at the same time. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank schrades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 15, 2002

I am currently staying at the Hamptons and will be here for about a week. So far, everything is okay. Service at the front desk depends on who is there and whether ppl are there, but the weekend crew are friendly and helpful enough.

Decent sized rooms, and the bathrooms are nice. Just wish that there was a fan in there as well. Also, the water seems to take a while to heat up. Aside from that, it's still nicer than a motel.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sevitto62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Dario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#3 of 7 in Downers Grove
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
241 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
0.4 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard

Address: 222 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6142 (Formerly Stay Inn Lombard)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lombard
#3 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
Price Range: $65 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the premier choices for Chicago, Lombard, or Oakbrook hotels. Welcome to the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Chicago Lombard. The hotel is located near major corporate companies and businesses. We are conveniently located between the Chicago OHare and Midway Airports. Downtown Chicago and its major attractions such as Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile are less than 25 miles away. Other nearby attractions and points of interest include the Morton Arboretum, Lynfred Winery, Lombard Historical Society, Fashion Outlet Malls, Cantigny Park and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Lombard Hotel Lombard
Hampton Inn Lombard
Lombard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing