We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at Stay Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Polk City, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Stay Inn!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

What is NOT to love about this hotel? This is our "GO TO" hotel when staying in the Chicago. The staff is helpful and efficient. As I've stated from my other reviews over the past 3 years about this hotel. This hotel is consistently very nice, clean, well run, and clean - always very clean which we love! The room was well maintained, clean, smelled good, bathroom was well appointed and both the room and bathroom nice sized. The beds were comfortable, the linen in the room was nice, sheets, towels and pillows were very nice and comfy for us. The breakfast is nice and the breakfast area is always kept neat and clean by the ever present hotel staff person to keep old and young fingers out of the breakfast foods presented. Another nice treat is the hotel still offers 24 hour complimentary coffee, tea and ice water. Which as a traveler is always nice to have. I know you will enjoy this hotel!

Room Tip: This hotel is always busy, be sure to make a reservation before you arrive to be sure to get a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NemoWinsAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    107
    42
    11
    5
See reviews for
81
73
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Got this stay via Hotwire and the photos were a bit on the fence so we weren't entirely sure what we were going to get but we were happily surprised! Clean, modern, friendly, updated soft bedding, friendly staff and a hot breakfast. Not the most comfortable bathtub but maybe it was just our room. Overall nice stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kad292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Traveling with a basketball team so needed several rooms. The price was great for the area with is in one of the suburbs of Chicago. Room and bed were a little small (beds are full size not queen). The rooms were every clean and comfortable. We had a twin size air mattress in the room and the maid made that bed up too which I thought was very thoughtful. Lupe and another young lady at the front desk were very nice and helpful in instructing us about the area and good places to eat. The breakfast was great and they kept it stocked. There were lots of people that came down to breakfast which consisted of hot food, waffles, bacon, eggs, etc and it was all very good. Lobby consisted mainly of tables and chairs which was helpful to me because I was able to spread out and do some late night work. If you are planning on going into downtown Chicago and seeing the sites be prepared for a 30-45 minute drive with lots of traffic. There was a train station a few miles from the hotel that one of our parents took downtown and they avoided the outrageous parking fees and traffic in the city. Coffee was available all day and microwaves were available in the lobby. There is no guest laundry available and no pool which would have been nice. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantweallgetalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of this motel. Rooms are smaller but well-kept, clean, and comfortable. We liked having the mini fridge in our room (2nd floor), and there is a microwave available for use in the lobby. The all-day coffee bar and ice water in the lobby were a nice touch, too. Friendly and pleasant staff. We originally had 4 days booked but extended to 6 nights, as we enjoyed our first night so much and decided we'd rather not move motels. Very good price and within reasonable drive into downtown Chicago. Also, the entire motel is smoke-free, which is a big plus for us!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mini fridge if you want that
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMJSAJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

hot breakfast in the morning, a clean and safe place to stay. It is right on 22 behind the Westin and Yorktown. The room was quiet and the staff friendly. It is about 3 miles from the lombard train station to go to Chicago. I took the LaGrange station (about 7 miles away) because they have better parking and a nice downtown with shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: they have small friges in the rooms, which come in handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I want to thank you for taking the time to review the Stay Inn Lombard. Please keep us in mind on your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Booked to stay at the Stay Inn when visiting the region with family. Basic, mid range hotel, well kept and well located. It is very close to the Yorktown mall with access to shopping and a range of restaurants. It is also near the highways 88 and 355 so well connected overall. They had a basic breakfast included, nothing fancy. Rooms were OK. Good value for money. Courteous staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Venkat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I want to thank you for taking the time to review the Stay Inn Lombard. Please keep us in mind on your next visit.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I refuse to pay the rates for a room in downtown Chicago and with a little research found that the Stay Inn in Lombard was very reasonably priced and not that far a drive into the downtown area and to the local attractions. I noted that many reviewers mentioned the motel was clean, but I was still pleasantly surprised to see exactly how clean it was. The first thing that stood out was the carpet. I've rarely stayed in a motel that didn't make me want to keep my shoes on in the room. But not only was the carpet in the room clean and bright, the carpet in the hallways was too!

The beds were a little strange looking when we walked in and it gave me pause. The comforters had lumps in them from being laundered and it gave a strange appearance to the beds but it turned out the beds themselves were very comfortable. I have some health issues that make it difficult to sleep and I awake often with pain. I had a good nights sleep two of the three nights we were here and I attribute that to the quality of the mattresses. Nice!

There is a microwave and coffee available in the lobby 24/7, which made up for not having a microwave in the room but I did really miss having a mini-fridge in the room. I drink hot tea rather than coffee and they had the set up for tea alongside the coffee, but the hot water wasn't ever really hot except first thing in the morning. Perhaps there aren't enough tea drinkers like me to use it and consequently require it to be refilled during the day? If that's the problem, they need to just dump it out and refill it as it gets lukewarm.

The only thing I would say really needed improving is the breakfast. It was mediocre at best. They did change the menu a little each day, but there wasn't that much of a variety. The eggs were pretty much tasteless. And just once at a motel breakfast I'd like to find the pastries room temperature and not COLD, fresh out of the refrigerator. You can't put them in the toaster so you're stuck with cold pastry. Yuck.

We had a minor maintenance problem that was attended to very promptly. I was impressed with the quick response.

We did miss having a pool. When I booked this location I thought we'd be too busy and too tired at the end of the day to care, but turns out we could have made use of it. Seems most motels in Chicago don't have pools though for some reason.

Overall, great stay and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and are always happy to see that our guests appreciate it. Thank you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago-Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard

Property: SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Address: 222 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6142 (Formerly Stay Inn Lombard)
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lombard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#3 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the premier choices for Chicago, Lombard, or Oakbrook hotels. Welcome to the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Chicago Lombard. The hotel is located near major corporate companies and businesses. We are conveniently located between the Chicago OHare and Midway Airports. Downtown Chicago and its major attractions such as Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile are less than 25 miles away. Other nearby attractions and points of interest include the Morton Arboretum, Lynfred Winery, Lombard Historical Society, Fashion Outlet Malls, Cantigny Park and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Lombard Hotel Lombard
Hampton Inn Lombard
Lombard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing