We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cozy n quiet time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Worth Il
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cozy n quiet time”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

ahh what a nice room soft king bed , big soft pillows , nice big towels in the bathroom , early check in with friendly service helping us find a place to eat ...and amazing clean also very nice housekeeping better than I thought it would be ....will be back in mar. ... great staff keep up the good work . b-fest was good n hot love the waffles ....see you again soon for rest n relaxing time .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worthmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    107
    42
    11
    5
See reviews for
81
73
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Polk City, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

This was probably our 5th or 6th stay over the last 3 years at the Stay Inn Lombard, IL. This is our go-to hotel for IL. This hotel is in such a great central location close to Chicago without Chicago hotel prices AND easy on/off I-355 for easy fast travel to southern suburbs. This hotel ALWAYS offers great prices and are very flexible at offering even cheeper rates if you are staying longer than just a few nights. This hotel is consistent in it's cleanliness both in rooms, lobby and breakfast area. Love the fact that they have a kitchen person who stands near the breakfast buffet to quickly restock items in their hot buffet which is always quite good. Also love the fact that the kitchen person keeps an eye out and STOPS those rude travelers who insist on fingering all the items on the wonderful breakfast bar. This hotel also offers wonderful complimentary ammendities in the lobby such as hot coffee,tea, ice water, cups, plates, napkins and plastic silverware and microwave 24/7. A nice travel treat for us travel worn travelers who just want to pick up a nice carryout dinner and eat it in our room. Never fails the restaurants forget silverware etc. Which makes it a nice ammenity that the lobby offers these items. But if you feel like eating out, this hotel is close to tons of great restaurants....tip walk a couple doors down and enjoy a wonderful Greek meal and a bottle of Greek wine at the Greek Islands Restaurant ...remember you are walking so enjoy that bottle of wine (no driving!). Return to your clean, well appointed hotel room with comfy bed, nice linens, puffy soft towels and nice sized clean bathroom. I recommend this hotel if you are in northern IL. Great price, great stay at the Stay Inn. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NemoWinsAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

they advertise high speed internet it is not before in check in I told them I do not want wi fi its to slow,was told its good check in for 30 mins took 5 times to get on then it was nothing but slow wi fi check out if they can get you to check in an you do not like the room they keep you money to bad rip off do not stay here .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
127 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I quiet often visit Chicagoland and prefer staying in the suburbs - this is by far one of my best stays ever. The hotel is nice and the location is quiet convenient but the staff is really very good. They make you feel that you are provided all services immediately. Be it the goodies for kids for Halloween or any other service. Price wise its one of the best economically valued hotel in Oakbrook/ Lombard area.

Room Tip: Take the front wing off the hotel the sun falls on your windows and acts as a wakeup call
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoumyaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was clean, pleasant staff and for the price just wonderful.
ENRIQVETA the woman in charge of the breakfast area and food was so wonderful.
5 star service from her.
Warm and welcoming staff and for the price you can not go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara-Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

we have stayed at the stay inn Lombard 15-20 times the last 2 years. we are never disappointed!
and for $54.00/king size bed, non-smoking room, via Hotel Discount Coupon book(can find at Denny's restaurant), it is a DEAL or STEAL!! hotel has well-appointed rooms with premium bedding, free wireless internet, hbo, ultra clean and bathroom that make my girlfriend SMILE!!! can't beat it. breakfast is free and hot, I mean hot, eggs, sausage, waffles, great coffee and good orange juice. a nice eating area. the stay inn Lombard is a 4 star hotel at 2 star prices. can't wait to stay hear again!! gm randy was very gracious and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loveadeal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We are regulars at motel 6. Got $43/night deal via hotwire here. Includes breakfast. Obvious step up for us and cost less. Clean. Close to shopping. 20 miles from downtown Chicago (= 45 minute drive on a Friday night).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernadette52659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago-Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard

Property: SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Address: 222 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6142 (Formerly Stay Inn Lombard)
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lombard
#3 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the premier choices for Chicago, Lombard, or Oakbrook hotels. Welcome to the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Chicago Lombard. The hotel is located near major corporate companies and businesses. We are conveniently located between the Chicago OHare and Midway Airports. Downtown Chicago and its major attractions such as Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile are less than 25 miles away. Other nearby attractions and points of interest include the Morton Arboretum, Lynfred Winery, Lombard Historical Society, Fashion Outlet Malls, Cantigny Park and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Lombard Hotel Lombard
Hampton Inn Lombard
Lombard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing