We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in the region”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I cant recommend this place highly enough. I have stayed in about 25 hotels in the north, northwest and west suburbs since fall 2012, and my two nights here were as high quality as the $89 - $119 a night places. It's a lovely lobby; the rooms are ample, nicely furnished and very clean, and the front desk service was efficient, professional, warm and welcoming. I have some very unusual special needs that raise eyebrows, evoke questions and are not always met in other hotels, but the staff here were completely accommodating, no questions asked. They were pleased to serve. This truly is the best kept secret in the area. Tonight I'll stay at the Schaumburg one and see how it compares. Lombard sets a high bar!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chicagoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 329 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

I booked this because of the good reviews and they seem legit. Everything went just fine. No complaints. Good location, highway is close, area seemed very safe and there is shops and a mall very close. Also few restaurant even within walking distance.

Room were nice but little dated, but very clean and well maintained. Bathroom included everything you could ask for.

Breakfast was great, it's a full hot breakfast with lot of coffee options.
This is a very good choice for Chicago.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommypee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

for $71.00, king size, non-smoking room, free wifi, and hot breakfast, this hotel cannot be BEAT!!
the stay inn lombard, illinois matches hotel.com advertised rate. plus u don't have to pre-pay like u do, if u reserve with hotels.com.
this hotel used to be a hampton inn. premium bedding, separate bathroom with lots of mirrors(girlfriend loves this), super comfortable mattress, very quiet, hbo, and breakfast has eggs, sometimes bacon or biscuits with sausage gravy, donuts/muffins, cold cereal, good oj, and great coffee.
i have stayed here 10-15 times the last 2 years, and the stay inn lombard never disappoints.
i would pay closer(don't tell them this) to $100 a night, to stay here. 4 star hotel at 2 star prices.
CAN'T BE BEAT!!!!

Room Tip: get room at-least 2-3 rooms from elevator. u won't hear A THING!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveadeal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarddos, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel. I am happy to hear that you feel you got the best value for your dollar and were able to enjoy all of the amenities that we offer. We make every effort to be the cleanest, friendliest and most comfortable hotel in Lombard, and I am happy that you experienced some of those things while staying with us. Thank you again for the continued business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Lombard area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank chahine m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lombarddos, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

The beds are VERY comfortable, the hotel is conveniently located and very clean. The FREE breakfast is extensive, but not diet-friendly. (No fresh fruit). The rooms are a tad small, but VERY comfortable. We were NOT disappointed because it was quiet and the staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarddos, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share them with other potential guests. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us and will return again.

Sincerely,

Adam DeLude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had the opportunity to spend the weekend at the Stay Inn and I would now always pick that hotel to go to. Everything, from the friendly helpful staff, to the very clean and nicely appointed room, the comfortable bed, and to the full hot breakfast that was served in the morning was perfect. I've stayed in hotels that were twice as much money, offered less and left a lot to be desired. This hotel is truly a hidden gem and I'm looking forward to my next visit!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarddos, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share them with other potential guests. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us and will return again. I will share your kind words with my entire staff. We're looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Adam DeLude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Be sure to ask for a room with a new air conditioner/heater. My room had an old unit and even with the thermostat turned to the coolest setting the heat still ran too much and overheated the room. The engineer said that they are in the process of replacing all the units..........and would be replacing mine right after I checked out.

There was no Sterno under the chafing dish, so the "hot" scrambled egg and potato breakfast was cold.

I did not receive one of my morning wake-up calls.

Aside from these problems, the property (a former Hampton Inn) is a good value in a good location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
98 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#3 of 7 in Downers Grove
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard

Address: 222 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6142 (Formerly Stay Inn Lombard)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lombard
#3 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
Price Range: $60 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the premier choices for Chicago, Lombard, or Oakbrook hotels. Welcome to the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Chicago Lombard. The hotel is located near major corporate companies and businesses. We are conveniently located between the Chicago OHare and Midway Airports. Downtown Chicago and its major attractions such as Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile are less than 25 miles away. Other nearby attractions and points of interest include the Morton Arboretum, Lynfred Winery, Lombard Historical Society, Fashion Outlet Malls, Cantigny Park and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Lombard Hotel Lombard
Hampton Inn Lombard
Lombard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing