We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was a good place to stay for business in this busy area of the western suburbs of Chicago. The internet connection was strong and steady, they had fresh coffee going in the lobby all the time, and the breakfast was free and had a good selection. I had a large clean room that was well lit (5 lights and a big window not including the bathroom) and the linens were clean and of a decent quality. The pillows were amazing and the king sized bed provided a good nights' sleep. Even though my room was across the hall from the elevator and over the front entrance it was quiet. The toilet tank inside valve started leaking, causing the toilet to run, but they fixed it as soon as I reported it. There was a really good Greek restaurant (Greek Island) in an adjacent parking lot so we didn't even have to drive for dinner.

Room Tip: not sure why tripadvisor is forcing me to rate things we either didn't use or weren't there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobkatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarddos, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. I will share your review with my entire staff. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other potential guests. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Michelle Seamon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 329 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

While recently in the Chicago area for business I had the opportunity to spend three nights at the Stay Inn Lombard. It was a wonderful experience! The staff was always helpful and accommodating, the facility was very clean and all the little touches made it seem like I had found a wonderful bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarddos, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Stay Inn Lombard and for taking the time to review it on Trip Advisor. I will share your kind words with my entire staff. Thank you again and I hope you will use the Stay Inn Lombard the next time you visit the Chicagoland area.

Sincerely,
Michelle Seamon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I expected a step-down from quality of a Hampton Inn and that is what I got. The hotel had a dim, musty quality but the service couldn't be beat and I slept very well! It was in a great location and was cheap so the frugalista inside me was incredibly content. The harsh critic inside me was less than pleased but it is rare to find a hotel that is both cheap AND amazing. This was a pleasant stay but the disclaimer here being that if you are a hotel snob, I would keep looking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelynjean03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel is okay for what you pay for it. However, it was a Hampton Inn & lost it's accreditation. It has older furniture (love the big tube TV).

Room was fairly clean, simply starting to show some wear and tear.

Staff was friendly.

Area was very convenient to the mall, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimB271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice and quick service at reception. First time I took my wife on business trip. She selected smoking room. We were pleasantly surprised, no smell of cigarettes in the room, probably due to the good continuous ventilation in bathroom. Nice hotel location, with parking around, trees and benches. Close to restaurants, and shopping plaza. Conveniently located few minutes from I-88. King size bed was comfortable, and bedding was white. Coffee maker in room, iron and board, no fridge, older type TV set. Small sofa and chair. Breakfast included, pretty good but no fruits or vegetables

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank RKinLombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarddos, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Stay Inn Lombard. As you stated we are an older facility, however, my entire staff strives to ensure that we offer warm and friendly service and a clean, comfortable guest room. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with my entire staff. Thank you again for staying with us.

Michelle Seamon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Reasonably-priced. Very clean. Well-maintained. Convenient location about 30-minutes west of Chicago. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff. My constructive critique is that the breakfast offerings are just ok (but I did discover a wonderful breakfast-brunch-lunch place called Egg Harbor at the mall that's about 5-minutes away from the hotel). One other critique: the computer that's in the lobby for guests to use is interminably-slow. Overall, though, I highly-recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanRybak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarddos, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Stay Inn Lombard. We appreciate your positive feedback. I will share your comments with my entire staff and use them as a guide to continue to improve upon our hotel. Thank you again and I hope you will choose the Stay Inn Lombard the next time you visit Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#3 of 7 in Downers Grove
104 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard

Address: 222 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6142 (Formerly Stay Inn Lombard)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lombard
#3 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
Price Range: $56 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the premier choices for Chicago, Lombard, or Oakbrook hotels. Welcome to the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Chicago Lombard. The hotel is located near major corporate companies and businesses. We are conveniently located between the Chicago OHare and Midway Airports. Downtown Chicago and its major attractions such as Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile are less than 25 miles away. Other nearby attractions and points of interest include the Morton Arboretum, Lynfred Winery, Lombard Historical Society, Fashion Outlet Malls, Cantigny Park and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Lombard Hotel Lombard
Hampton Inn Lombard
Lombard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing