We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place - Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Very comfortable hotel at a wonderful price. Comforter on bed looked a little strange (lumpy, as though somebody washed down and it lumped together) but overall very comfy. Good location, happy they had breakfast included; eggs (not sure if they were real eggs), make your own waffles, cereals, biscuits and gravy. A great value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarddos, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Suzanne,
Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also very please you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet. The eggs are infact real eggs. =) I hope we see you again next time you are in the area. Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Lori Von Drasek
Assistant General Manager
Stay Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 323 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here for for 2 nights and found it very comfortable and very quiet. We traveled with our 7 year old son and found the morning breakfast very helpful. They served Juice coffee and bagels oatmeal a few different cereals that saved us time in the morning. There are several nice restaurants nearby and it was close to the airport and the events we had to attend . I recommend this no frills but clean and very comfortable hotel. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: get a room in the back and not on the first floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarddos, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Stay Inn Lombard. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel with all of your positive comments about the hotel and breakfast. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and are always happy to see that our guests appreciate it.

Thank you again!

Michelle Seamon
General Manager
Stay Inn Lombard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

One of the best deals in a hotel I've had in a long time. Great value. Everything perfect. Free wi-fi. Great hot breakfasts to be eaten in comfortable lobby area. Cookies in afternoon. Room had fat and fluffy towels. Staff was super friendly. Immaculate. Greek restaurant right next door (excellent saganaki). Yorktown Mall (Target, AMC walkable). Hotel area very safe for walking. Close to freeway. Quiet. Has condos and business parks nearby. Would have stayed there longer if I had needed to. Will most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombarddos, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear

Thank you for choosing the Stay Inn Lombard for your lodging needs when visiting the Chicagoland area. We appreicate your positive feedback and I will share them with my entire staff. I also want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel on www.tripadivsor.com. I hope you will choose the Stay Inn Lombard the next time to visit the Chicagoland area. We look forward to it. Thank you again!!

Michelle Seamon
General Manager
Stay Inn Lombard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Fancy bedding, nice amenities in the bathroom, free wifi, a comfortable room with ample space, a desk, a sofa, coffeemaker in the room, breakfast provided, a phenomenal deal on price, next to the most amazing gourmet Greek restaurant in the region...need I go on or would you consider making a reservation? I did, not even knowing about Greek Islands Restaurant on the other side of the parking lot. No regrets. I was wondering before I arrived whether this was going to be a spartan sort of place, but no, very pleasant, very comfortable and very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picturedesk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Any value shopper in the Greater Chicago area (Lombard 30 miles west of dwtwn behind Yorktown Mall and right off all freeways) is going to find the Stay Inn a good bargain. Everything is clean. Beds are super comfortable with great comforters and no complaints about desk, amenities, breakfast etc. BUT even though it was uncharacteristically warm for Chicago, the room was either too hot or too cold. It's the nature of these buildings with their individual units.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms seem to be in vogue. Quiet. Super clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I have stayed at the Stay Inn in Lombard 10-12 nights the last 4 months, and I continue to be impressed. Ultra clean hotel, with a bathroom that a girlfriend or wife or mother would be overjoyed with. 4 star hotel at 2 star price!! Premium bedding, free wireless internet, king size bed, more than adequate room size, great free hot breakfast(sausage, eggs, biscuits/gravy, waffle maker, fruit, oj, bagels). Very comfortable eating area, with large hd tv; great place to meet and do business. Professional, helpful staff. To get best rate, go to hotels.com and Stay Inn will match rate. U won't have to prepay either.(like hotels.com usually requires).

Room Tip: Get a room far from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank loveadeal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed here in June for my mother's 93rd birthday in June 2011. We checked out the reviews and decided to give it a chance. Extremely pleasant surprise! Enough to book another room for my sister who came in from OR and is a Travel Consultant. We then needed to return unexpectedly in Nov and booked 5 rooms. We then returned during the Christmas season. Needless to say, we love this place and wish there was a hotel like this each time we have to stay someplace. Great location for expressway, restaurants, shopping. Clean, friendly, helpful staff... We'll be back in May for daughters graduation from NROTC.

Room Tip: Have never had to request anything different...they've all been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#3 of 7 in Downers Grove
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
241 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
0.4 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard

Address: 222 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6142 (Formerly Stay Inn Lombard)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lombard
#3 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
Price Range: $65 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the premier choices for Chicago, Lombard, or Oakbrook hotels. Welcome to the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Chicago Lombard. The hotel is located near major corporate companies and businesses. We are conveniently located between the Chicago OHare and Midway Airports. Downtown Chicago and its major attractions such as Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile are less than 25 miles away. Other nearby attractions and points of interest include the Morton Arboretum, Lynfred Winery, Lombard Historical Society, Fashion Outlet Malls, Cantigny Park and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Lombard Hotel Lombard
Hampton Inn Lombard
Lombard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing