We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Griffith, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would highly recommend this facility to anyone who is looking for an enjoyable stay away from home. The staff is accommodating, the facility is clean and fresh and the overall experience is fantastic. No stone was left unturned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Courtney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    233
    118
    79
    69
See reviews for
320
133
16
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Close to the city, free parking and lots to do in the immediate vicinity. Labriola Cafe is just down the street, the mall is across the street...as is a movie theater. TGI Friday's and Chick-Fil-A are right next door. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Want to go to the city? The Wrigley Express bus picks up and drops off at the JC Penny's store at the mall. You can catch the bus and it takes you directly to and from Wrigley Field on game days. If you would prefer to take the Metra, the free airport shuttle will take you to the Downer's Grove train station as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a family reunion and the hotel did a very good job of hosting it. The help was extremely friendly. When we arrived their was a snafu although it was not the fault of the hotel, however they were very helpful in assisting us in getting things correct. The mattresses that they use are unbelievable. We had a great time. That is why we alway stay at Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in. People and service were top notch. I would recommend it to everyone. The cleanliness of the room and other parts were great. We enjoyed thier beakfast and evening reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Luther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Let me start by saying my issue would have been avoided if the hotel didn't have a large group of very loud people who apparently lack common courtesy/don't know how to behave like adults. Though, I still feel like the hotel could do a better job of dealing with the issue for the sake of it's OTHER guests.
I'm writing this from my hotel room at 1:30 AM, because I'm awake here due to the noise. There is a group (or more) of people in the halls and open areas and they are VERY loud. Lots of noise, talking and door slamming. I wish the hotel would do something to control the noise transmitted through the room, or at least dealt with the noisy guests. Hotel location is good though. It's also very nice and clean- also the room I am in has obviously been updated! The overall service has been great; the staff members are very friendly. I just wish they would have some policy, or enforce it, that would keep the guest noise down.
I would be very impressed, but now it seems like I will not be getting a good night's sleep. The suite concept is great, but it fails in situations like this because the people on the pullout couch have to deal with all the atrium noises.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks for pointing out the positives along with the areas we need to improve. We appreciate your business and we realize we must continually try to find ways to please everyone. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel is in a good location. Easy access from freeway. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Front desk staff was friendly. My room was clean but it is a bit dated. The breakfast was average but the staff was very friendly. The bartenders working at the Managers Reception are very good. I stayed while traveling on business and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badgers2Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon; thank you for staying with us. We know you have several choices and we appreciate you choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We really enjoy this location. It is easy to access from the highway and is conveniently located to many nice restaurants, stores and shopping. We stay here every 4th of July. We like the suites with the separate bedroom area. It is nice having a refrigerator and microwave in the room too. We really enjoy the happy hour drinks and snacks that are provided and we really enjoy their fantastic breakfast buffet! The selection is plentiful and the breakfast is just outstanding! I especially like the omelet station and creating my own combination. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel center lobby area is landscaped so lovely and kept very neat and clean. I love the fountains and fish pond area. A very relaxing atmosphere and fun area to take a stroll. All in all a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.4 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
Address: 707 E Butterfield Rd, Lombard, IL 60148-5614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#5 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Embassy Suites Chicago Lombard Oak Brook hotel is excited to announce our hotel renovation is almost complete. We have completed renovations in all our suites and lobby area. Be the first to experience our newly renovated two-room suites and enjoy a relaxing stay in Chicago - Lombard. We have done more to our hotel so you can enjoy your stay with us more. Whether business or leisure brings you to Chicago - Lombard, we would like to reward you with 1,000 HHonors Points with each night stay. Our new restaurant, Stacks Grilled Cheese & Bar is still undergoing renovations. We will have its grand opening this late November. We look forward to you experiencing our new look and feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Embassy Suites Lombard
Lombard Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing