We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff at the Westin Yorktown Lombard is outstanding.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
“The staff at the Westin Yorktown Lombard is outstanding.”
Reviewed September 24, 2010

My family and I stayed at the Westin Yorktown Lombard for 3 nights to attend my father's memorial.
The assoicates at the front desk, Sally, Marker, Melanie and Victor made are arrival for this somber occasion very smooth.
The GM's Audrey and Mike took outstanding care to makesure that we were comfortable and able to gather together when our family joined us at the hotel.
The service at Harry Carey's with Ryan as our awesome server was fantastic.
The staff as a whole at the Westin was very understanding of our circumstances and made our somber occasion there a comfortable one.
They took great care of us. They all definitely Surprised and Delighted my Family.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    248
    72
    42
    23
See reviews for
157
136
44
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2010

My family was here for a funeral service & we had quite a few rooms. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating & helpful with our needs. The restaurants were great! Wish we could have been there under better circumstances, but overall this hotel was GREAT!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

To start, my wife and I love Westin hotels! The “heavenly beds” are incredibly comfortable and the “heavenly baths” are very relaxing.

This hotel falls right in line with what I said above. To add to that, it is very modern, clean, quiet, and relaxing. It also has a Harry Carey restaurant on the ground level which is a huge plus.

I know this review is short, but there isn’t much more to be said about this place other than it’s great, and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvande102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Come on Westin, you are a nice hotel but even the Super 8's have free internet access! I love to travel and have been to many hotels but have never been hit with a $10/day internet fee. There is no free breakfast bar like many of the 2/3 star hotels have. There were 2 bottles of water sitting out, my fianc'e didn't realize we would be charged $3 to drink one. Small snacks in the mini-fridge were very expensive (including they charge for a restocking fee).

The hotel room was clean, pool was nice, I loved the hot tub. I appreciate the fact that the hotel is trying to go green, but the $5 off hotel services we got for not using housekeeping for a day was a waste because we couldn't use it for anything. We thought maybe it would apply to the $3 bottle of water we didn't realize we would be charged for but they said no and billed us for it. This hotel looks to make $ anyway that you can!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queen_Michelle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilgri, Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Thank you for using the Go Green program and in turn helping our environment.
The Starwood Go Green offer is available for use in our restaurants, in-room dining orders or SPG points can be taken.
For future visits please take full advantage of our business center which offers complimentary internet, copy and fax machines; the internet is also complimentary in our lobby area. We take all feedback seriously and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This Westin hotel is one of the few 4 star hotels that we could choose in Lombard on priceline. It's a great hotel that's about 30-40 min drive from downtown. Hotels downtown will charge you $30-40 for parking a day so it's good that parking is free here. It's location is in a great spot with a Target right next door and the Yorktown Center mall right next to it to do some great shopping. There are also numerous restaurants around the area to go out and grab a bit to eat or a drink after a long day of visiting the city.

The hotel itself is very nice. The lobby is grand and spacious. Hotel staff were friendly and it was a breeze to check in and check out. Our king sized bed was very comfortable with plentiful pillows and they have a dual shower head which was very interesting. It was very spacious and definitely accommodating enough for the two of us. The hotel also has a business center with 2 computers and a printer; fitness center and pool, which we did not use. The one complaint I do have is that they charge for wireless internet use. With the majority of hotels offering free wireless, I don't think this is a reasonable item to charge for.

This hotel looks like it is mainly targeted towards business use, and the rates reflect this. Weekday rates were higher than weekend rates when I booked. Overall this is a hotel I would consider again in Chicago. Though I would try and one closer to the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank contextv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

The Westin Lombard was just what we needed after a long day in Chicago. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were pristine, and the beds were heavenly. We loved the dual headed shower, and the white tea aloe smells were absolutely blissful... I'm thinking of ordering some via their website: http://www.westin-hotelsathome.com/category.aspx?WhiteTeaAloe
I wish it was located a little closer to downtown Chicago, but all in all, we had a positive experience and would stay again and again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I usually stay at this Westin twice a month for busines - and sometimes more.

I have never had a bad experience with anything at this hotel and I have stayed in close to 100 hotels around the country.

The location is great - lots of restaurants around and tons of shopping.

And the recently upgraded outdoor area is a great place to have a quiet drink with comfortable seating.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latyler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.9 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Property: The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Address: 70 Yorktown Shopping Ctr, Lombard, IL 60148-5529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lombard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#2 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Family Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we blend style with the convenience of a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Lombard Yorktown Hotel Lombard
Lombard Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing