We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed June 16, 2009

I gotta say that the previous reviews were a little mixed and I wasn't 100% sure when I made my reservation. This Westin was EXCELLENT! With 1 convention, 3 weddings and the usual Friday and Saturday night crowds coming and going all day/evening long, it could have been awful but it was great. The room was clean, everything was new, the view from the 13th floor was breautiful, and it was blessedly quiet. The beds were comfortable and the noise from the hallway was minimal. The doors do close a bit loudly but it didn't go on all night and we didn't find it a problem (but I know that can go either way depending on the other guests on the floor). We ate at Harry Caray's for dinner and at Holy Mackerel! for both breakfasts and were completely happy with the service and food. We also had dinner at the nearby McCormick & Schmick's and it was superb. We'll definitely return...probably for a little holiday shopping, entertainment, etc.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    248
    72
    42
    23
See reviews for
158
137
44
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

This Westin exceeds the usual standards of a Westin. The room was well appointed - large, with an excellent bed, fabulous view, and a large bathroom. It was a pleasure to come back to at the end of a long day. I stayed here for 4 nights and find it hard to think of any fault. The service at this hotel was excellent. When I called to ask for a razor I believe they brought me one in less than 5 minutes.
The only thing I did not rate this hotel a 5/5 for was value, as it was a little pricey for room service and for Internet service. Nonetheless I got my room on Priceline for $65 a night and there were no sneaky extra charges added (as happened at the awful Westin in Las Vegas). A friend got her room for $60 in April and for $50 in February. The location is perfect with an excellent mall within easy walking distance.
This is truly a 4 star hotel and slightly above the Westin standard, which I feel is usually excellent. Although my faith in the brand was shattered by the one in Vegas. I don't think it will recover. I will however revisit this hotel on my next visit to this area of Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonecoyote74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont, Delaware
Level Contributor
205 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

The atmosphere of this Westin is very lovely. Water wall in the lobby, lighted projected signage, scented air, non-imposing check in desks with jelly beans, plants and trees in lobby, restful colors in the rooms, nice sun shades in the rooms.

The linens on the beds and towels were luxurious. The bed was very comfortable as well. I appreciate a room with a thermostat and quiet running heater/ac. And this room had a window that could open as well. There was a thick robe to use in the bathroom as well. The toiletries were nice and nicely scented, although not replaced daily. Come on, how stingy can you get?

There was a mini-bar in the room. That space should have been a fridge. Wasted on a mini-bar.

The flat screen tv was very nice too.

NO free high speed internet. This is a pet peeve of mine. If "lower end" hotels can offer this why can't the Westins and Marriotts? Honestly, I would choose a lower end hotel to get this feature;it bothers me so much when it is not offered in higher end places.

Parking was ok, inside, thank goodness on a bad Chicago-weather weekend.

Room was quiet, halls were generally quiet, but doors could bang.

Pool seemed nice, but full of teens there for a conference. We opted out. Small but nice work out room, too.

Check in staff lady seemed detached and uninterested in us. However, other staff people were fine and friendly.

I am left with a rather ambivalent feeling from this place. Some really nice touches, and some just forgotten or annoying.

Annoying was the INCESSANT "Green" reminders ALL over the place. Way to PC for me. Come on. You don't want to wash our towels and sheets every day to save YOU money!! When I pay this much for a room, I expect my towels and sheets to be changed every day without my having to place cards and hanging things to tell the staff to do so.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Splanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2009

This is an overpriced hotel. It is nice that it is new, but you better be a hard sleeper because all the room doors close fast and hard - thud, thud, thud, all night. Hallway very echoey. Nice mall right there, but this place is too expensive. Bellman too busy chatting to a friend to acknowledge my need for assistance.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sleepy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Attended a conference her with a colleague. We were very happy with our accommodations. Rooms weren't over the top fantastic, but they were still wonderful. Lobby is beautiful. Conference area was excellent, along with the food provided. A few miles driving distance to shopping.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BananaBuzzbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights for a business trip. No bellman to help with bags. Finally found the front desk? Pretty much a kiosk at the back of the hotel. Fine with checking in. Room was ok. Everything very expensive. Got a burger from room service for $22.23. To deliver to the room was $4.50. Mini bar to wash it down with a Diet Pepsi was $3.50. Called on the temperature of the Mini Bar/Fridge because everything in it that was edible was moldy. Was told it was not a Fridge but a beverage cooler. Interesting. Bed was find...but the heavenly sheets gave me and a good majority of my business traveling companions an enormous rash. The heavenly robe was torn and so scratchy that I could not even keep it on my rash stricken body. Because I was there for work, and not paying for the room, I over looked alot of things. But when I went to check out and then get a bellman? What a joke. The bellman was too concerned about what he and his buddy were doing that night. I finally flagged my own cab and hauled my own luggage to the curb. I have stayed at many Weston's before that were steller. AKA Detroit Airport. This was truely disappointing, and I know for a fact the next time we are at our Corporate site in Lombard, we will be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2009

We stayed here as part of a Travelocity package over the Christmas holiday. It didn't feel like a Westin but more like a wanna-be upscale Hyatt, if that makes sense. What we liked about it was the fact that it's a new property and about 10 minutes from family. It's also in an awesome location. A stone's throw from Yorktown Mall, the movie theater, Target and a ton of other stores and restaurants. There's a Harry Carry and a seafood restaurant in the building. The room we had, No. 644, was a corner unit with two windows and very spacious but pretty basic. On a clear day you could see the Chicago skyline. Nice lare comfy bed, of course, and a flat screen tv, which is pretty standard. Double shower heads were nice but not enough space to hang towels. Only one towel rack and that was in the shower.

  • Liked — Location, new property
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank DallasTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.9 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Property: The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Address: 70 Yorktown Shopping Ctr, Lombard, IL 60148-5529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lombard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#2 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Family Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we blend style with the convenience of a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Lombard Yorktown Hotel Lombard
Lombard Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing