We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, nice rooms and great conference place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, nice rooms and great conference place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Front desk very helpful, moved us to a king bed when we asked ... the conference rooms were nice and the food service in them were great and the two restaurants, Harry Carey's and Holy Mackerel are wonderful

Room Tip: Being Starwood Preferred member is a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    246
    71
    41
    22
See reviews for
152
136
44
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Dundee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel is a very nice hotel ,clean and newer updates. The rooms are spacious and clean.When you walk on the carpet it is soft and not stiff.
The room has a newer style coffee pot where it brews into the paper cup,and they have Starbucks coffee in the rooms.
The bathrooms are bigger than a normal room with good shower pressure on the 10th floor how ever the sinks pressure was slightly low. The only draw back on the room is they want to charge you for internet connection per day :-/ Also the restaurant in the building is very expensive and would suggest going else where to eat.
Also the beds had plenty of blankets and pillows that were very full.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larkn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was in the hotel for four nights for a judicial education conference. Many judges were disappointed when they first learned that we would be staying in the suburbs for the conference rather than in the City of Chicago as has been done in prior years, but every judge that I talked to was very happy with the hotel and its location. We were all pleasantly surprised with the hotel --- it was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. Job well done!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your wonderful comments.
I am pleased we were able to surprise and delight you during your recent conference at our property.

We would love to welcome you and your group back soon.

Mike Feigenbaum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here three nights for a business conference. My room was quite spacious with a very comfortable bed. The shower was excellent. There is free bottled water and free coffee provided in each room. Room service was very good, although the menu was somewhat limited. The hotel is located close to shopping and a plethora of restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. The exercise room had plenty of treadmills and elliptical trainers. All in all a very good choice for business travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Tough to give this an enthusiastic thumbs-up, but it tries and comes up just short. Nice lounge/sports bar. Nice restaurant. Rooms are decent though they could be a little better kept up. The beds are comfortable and the staff is pleasant. For a suburban hotel, it just misses the mark by a small margin.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bhurst41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello,

I appreciate for taking time out of your schedule to post your observations and am disappointed we did not live up to your expectations in all aspects of the hotel. Your feedback will assist in improving our guest’s experiences.

I thank you, once again, for taking the time to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service.

Be Well,
Mike Feigenbaum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a hockey tournament. The room and hotel were very nice. The kids all enjoyed the pool area. Even though it's just a lap pool it's very large. Only complaint about pool area would be that it's all one depth so wasn't very easy for little ones who would've liked a shallow end. No wifi in the rooms unless you paid $10 a day but wifi was free in the lobby. A little inconvenient though. Would've preferred free in room wifi which seems standard most other places. Plus in the lobby they had these floral arrangements which made my asthma and sinus issues absolutely horrible if I sat there to use wifi. Friend in another room requested non feather pillows due to allergies. They only had 3. Once she had those 3 I was unable to get non feather pillows for my allergies. Feel that they definitely needed more.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boxermom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Superb mattress. Super clean room. Quiet. Excellent flat screen TV. Delightful shower. Coffee/tea in room. FREE amazing breakfast. Two excellent restaurants in house. My wife and I enjoyed two nights here. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very easy check in with multiple island stations.

Room Tip: We belong to their club, so we were given the free breakfaast.
See more room tips
Green Features: We appreciated their eco-program. As Sierra Club members, we like seeing businesses embrace eco-practices.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robinbayvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Robin,

Your thoughtful comments are greatly appreciated. It is always rewarding to receive such praise about our property, but I particularly like to thank you for recognizing our associates as helpful and friendly.

We can’t wait to welcome you back.

Be Well,
Mike Feigenbaum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Property: The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Address: 70 Yorktown Shopping Ctr, Lombard, IL 60148-5529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lombard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#2 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Family Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we blend style with the convenience of a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Lombard Yorktown Hotel Lombard
Lombard Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing