We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The meeting rooms were set-up nicely. However, the banquet rooms were tight. There was more room in the banquet area that could have given more room for the tables, but was not utilize. I spent four nights there at an organization reunion. Our overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grabert2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Grabert2013,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. We are pleased that, despite some banquet space challenges were encountered, you found your overall experience to be very good.

There are various possibilities of why your group’s meeting planner may have chosen the space your function was held.

I hope we have the opportunity to host you and reunion again soon in a more spacious setting.

Be Well,
Mike Feigenbaum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    246
    71
    41
    22
See reviews for
152
136
44
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed two nights for a family gathering in the area. Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, lovely lobby area, nice bar,(another review of Harry Caray's under restaurants), comfortable beds, close to shopping and many off site restaurants.
Easy access to the airport as well, but ... be aware, interstates to the area charge tolls and for those not aware, some booths are change only and some have attendants. Most booths are about $1.50.

The mall is just a short walk as are other off site places to eat.
We were here on family business and this was a perfect location for us to fly in and out and be close to family as well as the ability to do a little shopping and eat off site which from our experience, we would suggest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Shelbee67,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments of our property and your recommendations to future guests coming to our area.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Be Well,
Mike Feigenbaum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed on business for two nights - hotel is in a good location within walking distance (as in same parking lot) to a mall with several restaurants to choose from in addition to the two in the hotel itself. Room was on 14th floor- nice size room with comfy king bed. Did not use the pool or gym. The staff was polite from arrival to departure but they are in the middle of refurbing the mini bars in the hotel which I was not told when checking-in. When I got to room, I called to request the mini-bar be stocked and a key left and then went out to dinner. The next morning when I went to retrieve my morning caffeine (I'm not a coffee drinker which is provided), the fridge was still locked. I visited the front desk on my way to my morning meeting and was told they do not stock the fridges at all and that if I wanted a coke, I should just call room service. I'm fine with that except I wasn't actually told that the first two times I placed request. When I got back from my meetings that day, there were two cokes in the fridge and I was charged the 18% room service fee on my bill- that's a little ridiculous to me. I'm not the super complaining type- but do be aware if you are planning a stay that you need to call room service for any cold beverages or snacks. Also- for those traveling with items that need refridgeration - call the front desk and they will provide you an appropriate one as the one in the room may not be able to keep it cold enough- this was disclosed in the room, but could be helpful at check-in. The hotel staff is extremely polite, the hotel is clean and quiet - for business travel it is great for meetings in the suburbs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with views of Chicago -
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel does participate in helping the environment - just place the placard provided on your door and they will not change the sheets and/or towels - whatever you prefer! Nice option.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebaxter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Three nights on business trip. Pleasant helpful staff from check-in to check-out and including the door men and house cleaning staff. Great exercise room and indoor pool. Good choice at two restaurants although it seems like one with two areas. Both menus are available at either restaurant. In the middle of a huge shopping area with restaurants and shops and a mall. Target next door. Great area to walk if you prefer outdoor exercise. Clean nice large room with all needs except internet. You must purchase internet service. Everything else absolutely fine and loved my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenport iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love this hotel. The beds are crazy comfortable, bathrooms are awesome, everything is always clean. Customer service is the best and to the gal on the phone that helped me out in a bad situation the evening of sept. 3, my hats off to you. You rock.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letitsnow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
220 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed here a few times, and have been upgraded to the larger Executive Suites each time.

This time it did not happen. I can accept that, of course, but when getting checked in, please do not pretend that you have upgraded me like i am getting something special with King. Please!

The person working the desk was putting me on floor 3, and I absolutely do not care for low floors in a tall building. Put me on 1 of the 2 top floors like I always expect and ask for.

When I saw 3, I asked for a higher floor, which was not an issue for the youngster working the desk.

Just bothers me when staff pretend they are upgrading me, when they are really not doing it.

Room was nice, clean, I love this hotel. Had a Harry Carey steak for room service...very good.

Green Features: I do not care for the Green Choice. I see it as a scam. A way in which the hotel chain can claim they are eco-friendly, and at the same time reduce their costs. I think the real reason they do this is to save money, and do not care about the environment.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days. We were looking for an alternative to staying in downtown Chicago. The hotel was nice. It seemed newly renovated. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The price was easy on the wallet. Definitely lived up to Westin expectations. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJH0222 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.9 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Property: The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Address: 70 Yorktown Shopping Ctr, Lombard, IL 60148-5529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lombard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#2 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Family Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we blend style with the convenience of a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Lombard Yorktown Hotel Lombard
Lombard Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing