We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$132
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lombard(Lombard)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$143
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
414
269
82
46
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
269
82
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholy mackerelheavenly bedcorner roomyorktown centerthe club loungedining optionsharry careymovie theaterrain showerseafood restaurantnice hotelparking lotstarbucks coffeefront desk staffshopping mallchicago suburbsfree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 840 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2008

I stayed here for 2 days for a business trip. For the Oakbrook area, this is a great hotel. Very new, clean, and great customer service. The location is a little odd, it is in a shopping mall area. But then it seems all the other hotels in the area is as well. I enjoyed my stay - nice bed, great views of the suburb, parking is free. The doormen were always pleasant as well as the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PacificDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

One of the very best hotels we have stayed in for shipping in Chicago! We have family in Downers Grove and really like Oakbrook shopping centre. These facts made this location the best for this trip. We often stay in hotels downtown but decided for ease of travel to stay out of town for this trip. The pool scene was really fabulous! The gym was really clean but not huge. They had fruit and water in the gym. There is also a hot tub and sauna - all very new and clean! The beds.... SO comfy and cozy!!! The people were really friendly and helpful as well. If you are wanting to stay just outside of Chicago you can not get a better hotel and the price is amazing! You won't find a better hotel at this price.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mle_webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

The check-in was efficient and the staff was very courteous. The room was spacious and the décor agreeable. We used their pool and hot tub and were pleased. The pool is long enough to swim laps. The concierge staff provided me a laminated route card of running routes in the neighborhood, which I appreciated. The restaurant features Harry Cary’s and the food is excellent. The hotel took us to a local restaurant when we tried to checked in at 12 p.m. and our room was not ready. The staff was first rate throughout our stay. My only complaint is that the room was not properly dusted. In addition, I found a dime on the floor when we first walked into the room, which made me question how clean the carpet was. For a hotel of this caliber, the little details like that should be taken care of.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harrier86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2008

I've been staying at the Westin for a few weeks now for 3 nights a week as a business traveler. There have been a few minor hiccups (which is to be expected) but the hotel staff has done their best to make things right immediately.

Rooms are what you'd expect from a new Westin property. The comfortable Starwood bed and linens, well appointed modern bathroom with double head shower, large flat screen TV, high speed Internet (wireless and wired) mini-bar and plenty of space.

I'm a frequent business traveler and I'd rate this Westin at the high end of the scale.

The staff seems very friendly and well trained, but some times they seem understaffed at the front desk. Monday evenings when you'd expect most business travelers arriving, and they have sometimes just 1 or 2 front desk persons.

Top floor has a great Executive Club Lounge for Platinum members with appetizers and desert in the evening. Say hello to Bunny if you do stop by!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank thoreaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2008

While a lovely new hotel, there were a few problems with the Westin Lombard.

Firstly, the sink plug in our room was faulty – apparently due to poor workmanship on part of the builders. We reported this on our last day of our stay, because we didn’t want to move from our corner room, but it was worrying for such a new hotel.

The housekeeping service was variable. Some days, it was outstanding, but on other days, the housekeeper couldn’t be bothered and the room was very sloppily cleaned. On one day, they even forgot to clean any of the rooms on the 18th floor until we alerted the front desk at 4:00 pm.

While there was a fire-alarm on the first night we stayed, the hotel offered free coffee & continental breakfast in the lobby to say “sorry” the next day. A classy gesture.

On the last day of our stay, they were offering free cocktails in the lobby. They said that they do this once a month.

The hotel is very close to both a Target and a large shopping mall. I would highly recommend the PF Changs in the area – but don’t forget to make a reservation. You can also reserve the free hotel shuttle bus to take you further a field.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Wembleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews