We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They thought of every last detail here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“They thought of every last detail here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The Westin has done a great job with their Lombard hotel. They newly built building is located close to nearby Yorktown shopping centre and other restaurants nearby, however far fromthe CBD of Chicago. However, They do offer a shuttle service to a neighbouring shopping centre and train stop allowing access into town.

The rooms were spacious and spotless and offered late weekend check out times - finally! Another nifty feature was the gym clothes hire whereby a guest is able to use the hotels New Balance gym kit, alleviating the need to bring and wash your own. Nice touch! The gym itself sports new, although fairly limited, equipment and has an awesome indoor Olympic size pool. There are sweat towels, water and earphones on offers - again a thoughtful touch. The staff are friendly and overall Westin did a great job with this facility - well played.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    246
    71
    41
    22
See reviews for
152
136
44
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because the Westin Rosemont and all other surrounding hotels were completely booked. I was very pleased with this hotel. The hotel is basically new. The rooms are so clean, towels are fluffy and the workout area offers new equipment. There are plenty of stores and restaurants to walk to. You do need a car at this location. If you need to get to the city, it is a 40 min drive depending on traffic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAgal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This property is very new and is keeping up with the West in standards. The rooms were very nice, super comfortable beds and the shower was amazing! The gentleman that checked me in seemed to be pretty new but he was doing just fine. Everyone has to start somewhere :) we called for extra towels and they showed up almost immediately. The jacuzzi in the pool area was very nice although it closed fairly early.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. I used my points for this reservation and felt it was well worth the value for the price paid.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great service, great beds, great rooms, amazing pool and fitness center. Nothing to do in Lombard/Oakbrook so hopefully you don't have a reason to stay there, but if you do, stay here.
The breakfast at the executive club is a joke, so I just eat somewhere else.

Green Features: The green program gives you an extra 500 points a day. Seems like room service forgets to check and comes into the room sometimes, so you have to call front desk to remind them.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duaneger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Duaneger,
I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of some of our invigorating amenities and were well cared for during your stay.

Although you felt as though there was nothing to do in the area, there is plenty of shopping, restaurants, and access to Chicago. We offer a complimentary shuttle, which goes anywhere within a five mile radius. This shuttle takes guests to nearby shopping centers, restaurants, and other area attractions. For those looking for more, like yourself, the shuttle also goes to a nearby train station which can take you into the city where the possibilities are endless.


I apologize that you were not satisfied with the breakfast in the executive club. This is actually something that we have been refreshing throughout the past few days. If your travels bring you back, I hope you will try the executive club again and find it to be revitalizing and irresistible. If you still find it to be unsatisfying, please contact me directly so we can continue to create a better experience. Here at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center we strive to indulge all of our guests and provide them with a nourishing stay.

Be well,

Mike Feigenbaum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighungryguy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Extremely accommodating at every interaction. We ended up arriving extremely early 9:00am and they were able to check us in early and fulfill some special requests for us. Every staff member we spoke with was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bighungryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a double queen bed that we got from Hotwire for a low down price. I stayed here with my wife for my brother-in-law's wedding. This was a better deal than what was being offered by the hotel where the wedding was by and the Westin was 4 stars. The other hotel was 3. We stayed on the 5th floor. I've stayed at the Westin before in O'Hare so I knew this would be a quality stay although not as nice as the one near the airport, this was really nice. We enjoyed the fluffy beds. We didn't get a chance to explore the hotel but it has plenty of FREE parking, a pool and a workout area plus a deck. There is a Harry Carry's in the hotel and another seafood type of restaurant. Didn't try either. If you like burgers go to Tom & Eddies in the mall like 2min away. The staff was friendly and there was a wedding and another event there that night but there was no rowdiness afoot or noisiness. Stay here if you get a decent rate. You'll dig it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear dustbrother109,

I am delighted to hear that you had a quiet comfortable stay and were well cared for.

I hope that you will be able to treat yourself and come back to the hotel, so you can enjoy our indoor heated lap pool, fitness facility, and restaurants which you were unable to take advantage of this time. Harry Caray’s (the steak house on site) and Holy Mackerel! (the seafood restaurant on site) are both irresistible options for a lunch or dinner. However, if you are looking for something else (like Tom & Eddies) we do have a complementary shuttle that takes guests within a five mile radius which includes the mall and numerous restaurants. As you said, for those who have brought a car we do have plenty of complimentary parking; additionally, we do offer valet parking.

Once again, I am satisfied to hear you had a refreshing stay. Thank you for taking the time to write. All of us at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center are grateful for your support and would we happy to provide you with another uplifting stay.

Be well,

Mike Feigenbaum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is a gem. It is close to the Yorktown Shopping Centre which has great shopping and restaurants. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. As with all Westin's the bedding is exquisite. The Shuttle service will drive you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. They drop you off at the Metra (subway) and will pick you up when you call them. There recommendations for restaurants are wonderful. This is a place we will stay at again.

Room Tip: Do not waste your money on a Pool suite - you do not overlook the pool at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minimelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Property: The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Address: 70 Yorktown Shopping Ctr, Lombard, IL 60148-5529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lombard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#2 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Family Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we blend style with the convenience of a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Lombard Yorktown Hotel Lombard
Lombard Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing