We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay at the Westin Lombard....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Pros:
- Service was fast and friendly
- Free shuttle within a short distance - the shuttle driver also arranged a taxi for us later in the day!
- In the same lot as Target, which is convenient
- Comfortable beds and rooms, which is expected of a Westin
- We had dinner at Harey Caray's in the hotel, which was quite good
- Convenient location

Cons:
- Can't really think of any! We had meeting out in this direction, so the location made sense for us. Of course staying downtown has a lot more within walking distance!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cj_minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

I appreciate the time you took out of your busy schedule to post your observations. I delighted to know our staff and hotel met your expectations.

As you mentioned, the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to our guests. Service is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel to the many restaurants, shops and businesses in the area.

We look forward to your return visit.

Be Well,

Mike Feigenbaum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 814 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Westin Lombard is in a fantastic location, has great large clean rooms. Service is very friendly and willing to please. Some have mentioned that they find the Yorktown Mall lacking - this mall is a great easy in/out mall and is surrounds by TONS of great restaurants (around the mall and up and down Butterfield Rd). The larger, higher end Oak Brook Mall is only 5 minutes east on Butterfield. You will be spoiled for choice for dining and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruisinChris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear CruisinChris1,

Thank you for your insight regarding our hotel, area malls and businesses. As you noted, we do have many great options for shopping and dining in the surrounding area.

To enhance our guest’s outings, the hotel has complimentary shuttle service which offers easy access to the businesses in the area; service is available within 5 miles of our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be Well,

Mike Feigenbaum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here while i was taking a course around the corner. The hotel is lovely. I love the Westin workout clothes and shoes they provide. This saved a lot of room in my suitcase. The mall right outside is kinda lacking but their is a huge Target across the parking lot - with a Starbucks. There is also a great Brew House on the other side of the mall. The room service is fast and servings are plentiful.

No complaints about this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda262626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for the insightful review. I'm delighted the Westin Lombard and its amenities were to your satisfaction and overall enjoyed your visit with us. I see you enjoy working out and coffee – I am pleased both needs were fulfilled.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Be well,

Mike Feigenbaum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed for a quick in and out visit to Chicago and the Shedd Aquarium. The location for such a trip is perfect. If you wanted to ride the Metra, it is close or you can get right on the Interstate and stop at the L station Blue Line at Forest Park or drive into downtown, whatever floats your boat. The location is the best asset for this hotel. There is a Target and a mall within walking distance and a wide variety of restaurants you can drive to.

The front desk staff was helpful when I asked for help, otherwise professional and efficient.

I was not impressed with the bell staff. I travel comfortable when on family travel and do not look very professional (work out pants or shorts and t-shirt) and was not given the same greeting as the suits (we got none compared to a hello, smile and door opening). As a former bellman at a resort, you treat everyone the same from age 1 month to 110 years old. Didn't get what I gave 20 years ago. My wife asked for a bell cart to load air mattress, kids blankets, pillows, etc (fellow parent you know all the extras I speak of) and was refused unless a bellman accompanied the cart. I understand the concept but don't agree with it, just let us be self sufficient. I go back to my experience as a bellman you always let the guest do what they want, the bellman is there to help however necessary not insist. Terrible bell staff.

Otherwise, decent stay. Good room. Good location. Friendly front desk. Will consider staying again. Side note, check your bill, I got Internet as my gold reward one day, but not the second, I signed up for the green SPG point bonus (online and put the hanger on our door) but didn't get the points. I will call to remedy, just details you will need to watch for.

Room Tip: As for high story with a view of the City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at the Westin for 2 nights last week on a business trip (women's convention) and was absolutely impressed with everything. Great rooms, super comfortable beds/pillows, wonderful conference space and friendly staff -- excellent. The best part was that even after checking out and having left some articles of clothing in my hotel room, the housekeeping manager (John) was kind enough to mail them to me. I was so impressed! The Westin has won me over.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 807LisaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the executive suite for a convention. While the room was very large and modern, quite a few of the little things were overlooked. For starters there was no way to turn off the hallway light so the person sleeping on the pullout couch had to have a closet door open to try to block out the light. There was only one remote for two TVs, the shower head leaked even though it was turned all the way off, the in room refrigerator had a completely frozen over freezer section and any drinks places near it would freeze as well! The Internet couldn't be accessed because our name and room number wasn't matched up. While we could have probably had this corrected at the front desk we were busy with other stuff and didn't ask. While the housekeeping staff was great for our immediate needs the room needed a good deep clean, there was dust on the main mirror ledges and on the telephones. I expected to be impressed with a suite, but came away disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmahaGal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear OmahaGal52,

Thank you for taking the time to post your observations.

We prefer you have a relaxing stay and not worry about things. Alerting a member of our staff about any concerns you may have during your visit with us or checkout is highly suggested. Your comments have been forwarded to the proper department head for review and continual training of staff.

Be Well.

Mike Feigenbaum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We love this hotel for multiple reasons. First, it is still new relatively speaking. It has all of the amenities you are looking for. It is right next to Yorktown and only 10 minutes (if that) from Oak Brook Mall if you want to shop. There are multiple restaurants nearby at Yorktown or Oak Brook. It is only about 1/2 hour to Naperville. If you want to go downtown, it is not too far to the Train. If you are looking to drive to downtown, be prepared to spend at least an hour on the road if there is any traffic. The hotel is also pet-friendly. We had nothing negative or critical to say about the Hotel. Plus, you are right by a Harry Caray's restaurant. What could be better?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thanks for the positive review. We are ideally located close to great retail areas making us perfect for shopping and dining (what could be better).

If guests are interested in taking the train downtown, our hotel shuttle is available for complimentary service to and from the two stations in the area.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Be Well

Mike Feigenbaum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
2.9 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,034 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Address: 70 Yorktown Shopping Ctr, Lombard, IL 60148-5529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lombard
#2 Business Hotel in Lombard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#3 Family Hotel in Lombard
Price Range: $130 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we blend style with the convenience of a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Lombard Yorktown Hotel Lombard
Lombard Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing