We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stay at this hotel all of the time. Great stay and wonderful service. This hotel is located next to a great mall and other shops. On site dining and the food is very good. The indoor pool and hot tub add an extra touch. The beds sleep very comfortably and the rooms are clean. This hotel is a great place to stay with your girlfriends for a weekend getaway or with family. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLYC, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Felicia L,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the hotel – from our Heavenly Beds which are extremely comfortable, to the pool and hot tub which are tremendously refreshing.

During your next visit with us take advantage of our dry sauna, which is located in the pool area. Our location, which is on the outside perimeter of the Yorktown Mall and minutes away from the Oak Brook Mall, makes it ideal for shoppers.

I hope you have the opportunity to visit us in the future.

Mike Feigenbaum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    248
    72
    42
    23
See reviews for
158
137
44
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
170 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife enjoyed a lovely evening at this beautiful hotel for a little romantic getaway. The room was incredible with very large windows that looked out over the shopping center (ok, not the greatest thing to look at, but it was still nice). The heavenly bed and shower is extremely relaxing and comfortable. Lots of great TV channels and pay per view choices. Starbucks coffee and fridge in the room (mini-bar). Plenty of outlets and lights. Spacious room. Our only complaint was my wife said she could hear the neighbor get up in the middle of the night and go to the bathroom -- so walls a little thin I'd say. But I didn't notice - apparently too sound asleep. The pool and whirlpool area are very nice, as is the workout club. Location is great -- right in the middle of the shopping center. You can walk to the AMC cineplex.

Room Tip: 544 was a good end room with nice views and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
320 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I enjoyed my stay, for business, at the Westin. The service was attentive and responsive. The room was fantastic, clean and well appointed. The fitness center and pool was better than most (by leaps and bounds) for the hotel class. I did not find the hotel too noisy or the guests too wild. I really enjoyed the shuttle that would run us over to a restaurant when the weather was bad. Great place. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The king suite is a corner room with 2 walls of windows! A beautiful, exceedingly spacious room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed in the Westin Lombard to attend the "Doctor Who" convention, Chicago TARDIS. Overall our stay was excellent - the front desk provided stellar service, the rooms were inviting if a tad small for the two-bed layout, and the showers with their double nozzles were heavenly. Our only issue with the hotel itself was that if one needed extra bath supplies, one either had to stand and wait for the housekeeper to go get them or call the front desk; the one time I asked a housekeeper in passing and went on, we never got what we asked for.

The exercise facilities are very good and the convention areas themselves are nice. It is convenient to a large shopping area with many restaurants to choose from. The only issues we consistently had involved the speed, service and available products with the restaurant area. Service was slow and given the convention facilities, they should just bite the bullet and install a Starbucks or Caribou - the grab-and-go bar desperately needed a hot chocolate option for us non-coffee people.

We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms numbered in the 30s on each floor if you expect to be part of a convention situat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidbeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
253 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I think a third review is in order because this hotel just gets better and better. I come here once a year for a conference and this hotel continues to exceed my expectations. The hotel is holding up well, the common areas and convention rooms are in great shape. The staff continues to be accommodating and friendly. Especially the shuttle drivers. The shuttle is a nice service. They'll take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel for free.

The room is in a contemporary style that looks upscale. The bed is comfortable and inviting. They had free bottled water, which is a rarity in hotels now. The room was very clean and well cared for. Also, the paint and color scheme makes the rooms seem very airy and bright. They don't have a Gideon's bible in the room. It's nice to see hotels stopping that practice.

They have a great gym. Plenty of high quality equipment. I only used the treadmills, but they are the nice ones.

My one complaint is that room service and mini-bar prices are high with added fees. You'd have to walk across the parking lot to the Yorktown mall and go to Egg Harbor for breakfast if you didn't want to pay their room service prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lungfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We reserved two rooms and were delighted at the upscale appointments and hotel services. The hotel staff were attentive, the rooms were larger and designed more contemporary. We used the pool, sauna, whirl pool and exercise area, The housekeeping staff were very accommodating especially since we had a baby in one our rooms that resulted in much more clean-up.

Room Tip: We requested adjoining rooms, but one of the rooms was designed for handicapped occupants and did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadof3Eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I organized a convention at the Westin and was very impressed with the hotel and convention facilities. I picked this hotel because of it's cleanliness and ample convention hall.

We wanted to have an even in the Chicago area but the costs were too high. This location was the solution. Very reasonable room rates and free parking. It is quite a distance from the city center, but those that came to the event found their way there and back.

Everything appeared to go very well but as our event date approached it seemed we didn't get the attention from the event managers there that we are use to at previous locations. The weeks prior to our event we were sometimes left waiting with the excuse that they were busy attending to the current event at the hotel. This lead us to believe that the staff would be very visible during our week at the hotel but it was not the case. We're an easy group and don't need much when we get going but I still think the managers should be around more often to insure their staff was performing to our expectations. They were though. All the hotel floor staff did a great job. Our attendees thought the event was great. The only complaints were from the exhibitors...

The exhibitors were upset that the hotel wanted $100 per day, per connection for wireless internet. We had negotiated for free internet for my staff during the event but were limited on our connections. I occasionally set my cell phone as a hot-spot for a couple of the international exhibitors to get their emails during downtime.

Over-all a good place for a convention/event, a great place to stay. I should mention the great indoor pool and hot-tub. Food at Harry Carey's was great too. Some burgers were half price during Bear's games. I imagine they do the same for other hometown team games.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great but might come at a premium.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank yargnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.9 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Property: The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Address: 70 Yorktown Shopping Ctr, Lombard, IL 60148-5529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lombard
#2 Business Hotel in Lombard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#3 Family Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we blend style with the convenience of a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Lombard Yorktown Hotel Lombard
Lombard Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing