We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I think this is my favorite hotel in the Chicago area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison
Level Contributor
220 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“I think this is my favorite hotel in the Chicago area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you do not mind staying in the outskirts of Chicago, then I think you should give this place a chance.

The rooms are excellent, clean, and quiet.

Service is excellent.

Room service is excellent (expensive - but very good).

Room smells good upon entry. Bedding is crisp. Bathrooms spotless. Carpeting fresh can clean. Window coverings nice.

Pillows fresh and clean. Furniture in great condition.

HVAC works terrific.

Place was extremely quiet. I was there 3 nights, and I never heard my neighbor through the wall.

Awesome stay. Thanks Westin Lombard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    246
    71
    41
    22
See reviews for
152
136
44
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I love the lobby the restaurants onsite are great the staff is great and the hallways look very nice and I loved the bed in my guestroom my only problem was the smoke detector light by my bed flashed every 30 seconds and the front desk staff said it happens in all the rooms to let you know it's working. That is the only issue with this property I think it is a great property and I would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvardboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you are an avid shopper, this is a hotel for you. The Yorktown Shopping Center is right there! I got the room for $80 on priceline and I couldn't be happier. The service was great, the hotel was clean and new. I thought the room was very nice and the bathroom was clean and modern. Plus, it had a two shower heads, to me that was AMAZING! I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyHotelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeFeigenbaum, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks for the positive review. We are ideally located close to a great area for avid shoppers. We are on the outer perimeter of the Yorktown Mall and just a few minutes away from the Oak Brook Mall. Our service, hotel appearance and our signature Heavenly Baths are just a few of the reasons which makes a stay with us exceptional.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Mike Feigenbaum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel is very new and the rooms are spacious. I like the fact that the coffee in the room is more drinkable than a lot of other hotels. The beds are very comfortable and the linens are cozy.

The hotel staff is okay, since we did not use any of room service, cann't comment on that, but the overall experience is good and the rooms are definitely very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiezzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Okay stay. Went for a wedding so rate was good. Room was good size, but the bed was uncomfortable and the room was dry. Located right next to Yorktown(mall). 30 minutes to downtown Chicago, 10 minutes to Oak Brook. Room service breakfast was pretty good and reasonably priced. Overall an okay place to stay, nothing to great. Best option around though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeFeigenbaum, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Ctrigg1 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Westin Lombard. I hope you enjoyed the wedding. I am happy your overall satisfaction of our property was satisfactory and I hope you return for another visit so we may have a chance to exceed your expectations.

Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

The hotel is nice, clean and well maintained. I ordered coffee in the morning and it was triple strength and warm, not hot. I then asked for decaf packets and cups to make my own - twice and an hour later, nothing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emily h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeFeigenbaum, General Manager at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Emily H - Thank you for the kind words regarding our property - they are very much appreciated.

I also appreciate you bringing the issue you had with room service to my attention. I will be sharing your comments with our management and appropriate staff who will receive additional training for improvment in this area.

We look forward to your future visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lotus, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you are visiting the western burbs of Chicago you can't beat the Westin. The room had a comfy bed with white linens and comforters. The bath had a good shower and a tall large mirror for make-up. The heat/AC fan was quiet and faded into the background. To read the paper there was an easy chair and ottoman along with individual Starbucks' coffee pods. I liked that the large window had a roll-up privacy/sun shade rather than the usual white sheers. Parking was good outside or in an attached garage(for dealing with the unpredictable Chicago weather). Both hotel bar/restaurants(Harry Carays and Holy Mackerel) were great, but one can walk to a variety of food options---fast food to wine bars to ice cream. I like to exercise outside and the area is walker friendly or you can walk the next door mall. It is possible to enjoy a stay w/o a car as one can eat, shop, see a movie or bowl all within a block or two. Sundries and groceries can be picked up next door at Target. It was a great hotel experience which included a very friendly and accommodating staff. Would stay there again in a hearbeat.

Room Tip: I like to be low so chose a 4th floor room, but the hotel has 18 levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Property: The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Address: 70 Yorktown Shopping Ctr, Lombard, IL 60148-5529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lombard
#2 Business Hotel in Lombard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#3 Family Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we blend style with the convenience of a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Lombard Yorktown Hotel Lombard
Lombard Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing