We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Very Interesting” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Praga Restaurant

Praga Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 185 Restaurants in Lombard
Cuisines: American, Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Very Interesting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

They have had the same menu for as long as they've been open. Nothing very imaginative. Often conversationally challenged

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    11
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
1 review
“As advertised.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I went to dinner at Praga based upon the reviews written here and it was every bit as good as advertised. I would highly recommend Praga to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoFiance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
“My kind of place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I`m so glad I found this place! The environment is perfect- staff- food and location fit this restaurant to a tee!!! The filet was perfectly cooked- our waiter ron was great and personable, which Is hard to find in other restaurants. I will be going back and have recommended many to go here. 5 star rating in my book-

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had a perfect filet mignon and my husband's rack of lamb was delicious. They have a good sized outdoor seating area which was ideal viewing for Saturday night cruise nights with the old model cars lined up along St. Charles Road. Service was exceptional as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieB656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My friend turned me onto this place.It's a gem in the suburbs. It's owned and operated by a married European couple and they know what they are doing when it comes to food. Great bread, unique sauces, and fresh food. They are often out of the specials of the day because they don't over order fish etc which I think is a good thing. I enjoy sitting on the patio outside which is filled with flowers and umbrellas, it really makes you feel like you are somewhere other than Lombard. The Pomegranate Martini is to die for and the mussels or Veal Praga is not to be missed. Truly my favorite restaurant in the suburbs.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chicagotraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Praga Restaurant also viewed

Lombard, DuPage County
Lombard, DuPage County
 

Been to Praga Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing