We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Local Restaurant”

Brooster's Open Hearth Chicken
Ranked #26 of 212 Restaurants in Lombard
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 19, 2015

A very good local bbq place. Their grilled chicken is good as are their sides. The lunch is quick and all the prices are reasonable. The staff is very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank joevA4453EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

The food was good, I had an excellent chicken Caesar salad. My hubby liked the ribs and his chicken. The kids were happy, it was less expensive than full service, but the atmosphere is nicer than counter service. We'll go back most likely but it won't be one of our regular joints.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank divr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

This is a great local place with citrus marinated chicken grilled on a open flame. I hadn't been in a while and was happy to see they were in the midst of a make over (new counters, fresh paint, etc) and the menu has grown to include BBQ and stakes!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bullitt672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

Normally I come to Broosters Restaurant a couple of times a month because of their steaks. All the meat is grilled over a fire which adds a nice flavor to the meat. Not very many restaurant grill their meat over a flame

Thank MichaelVan0200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Love this place! Order in or out its great!

Whole chickens marinaded and grilled! Chopped in front of you! Tender and juicy!

Ribs are fantastic only $9.00 added to a family meal!

Sides are great! Cole slaw, mashed potatoes, green beans, Texas toast to die for!

Also had the house salad with parm dressing very good!

Everything is homemade you can some here with a large crowd! They always have specials and I seen many people with steaks so I will try that when I come back!

Thank zimrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooster's Open Hearth Chicken also viewed

Lombard, DuPage County
 
Lombard, DuPage County
Lombard, DuPage County
 
Lombard, DuPage County
Lombard, DuPage County
 

Been to Brooster's Open Hearth Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing