We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the dessert for two!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champp's Americana - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Champp's Americana
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
271 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Love the dessert for two!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had dinner with a friend earlier this year and we had a taste for dessert and iIremembered this place and said since you made me dinner please let me take you out for dessert and we went here and split the Mile High ice Cream Pie and what a great way to finish off a really nice meal. I have eaten here before and it is good but to come here for dessert is great. I am not telling anyone wht to do but to go to one place for appetizers then dinner and dessert is great as I have done it before. But you cn knock out all three by going to PF chang, then Weber grill for dinner and then here for dessert and they are all three next to one another and the next lady I date I will do this and if you do please let me know!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RadfordC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, but Not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Food was tasty, but common and the place was WAY noisey. Yet ANOTHER place with sports and the news on various TVs around the dining area. Enough with the sports!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LiliBoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Brilliant food, good music, amazing staff and so easy to approach. Loved everything about this restaurant. We even loved to sit outside of this place near the water for a lovely breeze :-)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Axaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
184 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food in sports bar setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Had lunch here while on business trip. Really good selection of food choices. I was seated immediately and service was attentive. I enjoyed an excellent sandwich. Server allowed substitution of green vegetable for fries. All-in-all, a quick enjoyable lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasteless food and bugs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We recently ate at Champp's and will not go back. The food was not very good but seeing a bug in the booth sealed the deal - negatively. We just crossed this place off of our list - permanently.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 888Vic1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champp's Americana also viewed

Lombard, DuPage County
 
Lombard, DuPage County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing