We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #51 of 185 Restaurants in Lombard
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Franksville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I went to this location tonight as I am staying at the Embassy Suites across the street. I did not feel like driving anywhere so I walked across the street to this location. It was busy but everything went smooth and without a hitch. The staff while young was friendly, attentive, and competent. This is rare nowadays, most likely due to good management. The food was the usual Chick fil A awesome.

Helpful?
1 Thank illhavetraffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome place, really big!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was probably the largest Chick-fil-A I've been to! The staff were really friendly and got the food out extremely quick! They also do a pretty good job at keeping the place clean, even during a busy day.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovepenguins515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

You know what you will get but with the kids it is always a hit location. for a fast food the food is good (I like the spicy fried chicken sandwich and their fries are nice as well with the ChickFilA sauce and thier lemondae is NICE) then the kids like to use the playground. The Staff is ALWAYS nice and the place is ALWAYS clean. A new location is due sto open in Elmhusrt along 83 soon so that would be another location we could go to.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank J-P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The best service!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wow, the service is the best! Friendly, efficient, sparkling clean, excellent food. Staff here are to be commended. Large parking lot to serve this successful enterprise. Keep it up! We eat here once a week... Nice decor inside and when weather is nice plenty of seating outside. Do wish they offered the mints that some store have... Free wifi is great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I hadn't been to a Chick Fil A in years as there aren't many close to us. I love the fruit option and it's a real fresh fruit salad. My daughter got that with the grilled nuggets. It came with a stick on table protector and a Panda Book for the toy! Food was good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aprill18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 
Lombard, DuPage County
 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing