We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Litchfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Christ was our server and could not have been more professional. Great service and great food. Thanks!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CHMRSWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Okay but boring”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ruby Tuesdays is an okay place to eat if you are looking for a normal chain restaraunt. I'm not crazy about any place that makes you pay extra for the salad bar when you've already paid over $10.00 for an entree. The portions are nothing to write home about and the food is good but this would not be my first pick to eat out at in Litchfield

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADTPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Decent food for a last minute pick!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We picked this place at the last minute and went there about 40 minutes before they closed. We thought the food was a little overpriced. The salad bar was missing at lot of items and the items were never refilled, I assume due to the fact that they were getting ready to close. Don't think we would eat here again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank txtrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday never disappoints”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

In my opinion Ruby Tuesday is better than the other comparable chains so I have many wonderful things to say about the restaurant. This RT was clean and the atmosphere was friendly. The salad bar is the way to go. The only reason I could not give 5 stars is because the prepared salads at the salad bar could have stood to be fresher. Still tasted great though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town and Country, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Like the Variety and the Salad Bar”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great salad bar that costs very little to add to your dinner. Menu is constantly updated which provides lots of variety. I've had fish there several times and it's always tasty. It is not the fanciest place but good, consistent food and service for a roadside restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ruthkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing