We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pastries!”

Jubelt's Bakery & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Litchfield
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great pastries!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We always go here when in town to grab some fresh baked pastries and they NEVER disappoint! The cheese danish and apricot rolls are a special treat!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    53
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good bakery”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Went for supper. Had a good salad and bread. The bakery was filled with good pastries. Price was reasonable and staff was friendly. Will probably go again when in town again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sleepy1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, IL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Food served to my husband was cold, sausage gravy and biscuits, this is a dish that should be hot! Waitress did not refill my coffee cup.

Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
959 reviews
691 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 608 helpful votes
“Rocking Litchfield”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were looking for a good local place, but the one listed in AAA was closed, however right next door there was a bee hive of activity. The place was crowded with indigenous personnel.
This is a solid indicator of good chow.
Their soups are meals in themselves. My broccoli/cheese soup was excellent as was my BW's
chicken and dumpling soup.
The harvest chicken salad came with grapes and nuts and was good. My torpedo steak was
tasty and the fries were done right.
They have a bakery here also, and we had to take a few yummy roadie samples.
The service is very good here, despite the full house.
This is a keeper in Litchfield.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great diner! You gotta try this place, if not just for the homemade pastries.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant after leaving STL, heading north. My family was famished and did not want a chain restaurant nor fast food. We traveled all week and just wanted some good'ol cooking. I'd refer to Jubelt's as a Diner, for sure. Very small place with old "diner-like" plates and cups. The food is wonderful. They serve breakfast all day, too! Daily plate specials are offered.. Plenty to choose from on the regular menu. My family had breakfast food (french toast, omelet, potatoes, egg sandwich, and pancakes) and it was all delicious. We absolutely loved the HOMEMADE pastry cabinet (didn't notice it until after we ordered) so the plan was to take a box of goodies home. We tried an apple pie, gooey cake, cinnamon roll, donut, and a cream puff)....LOVED them ALL!

You gotta go to Jubelt's!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfam61873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jubelt's Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 
Litchfield, IL
Litchfield, IL
 

Been to Jubelt's Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing