We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Litchfield
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Litchfield)
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Side Inn(Hillsboro)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CarlinVilla Motel(Carlinville)
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
267
100
25
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
100
25
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric routeroad noisest louisroom was cleangreat place to staywould stay here againnice hotelexcellent breakfasthot breakfastpool and hot tubexcellent staypleasant staynext morninghotel is locatedfree breakfastfresh fruitup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 418 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at Hampton Inns throughout the United States. We have come to rely upon them for consistently clean, quality lodging at a reasonable price. However, this is the second time we have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Litchfield and the breakfast has deteriorated to such a point that it is unlikely we will stay there again. The biscuits and gravy were horrible, with watery gravy and rock hard, stale biscuits. Every day they served some new form of inedible, rubbery, overcooked eggs, usually on some form of dry toast made out of the world's cheapest bread. Their breakfast made the cusine at my college dorm seem like a five-star resturant in comparison. We are not used to getting such bad food at a Hampton Inn. By the end of the week we were going across the street and getting breakfast at "The Jack in the Box". It may be fast food, but at least it was fresh and hot. We have relatives in nearby Carlinville, and this is not the first time we have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn. However, it is in all likelihood the last time we will stay there, as there appears to be a perfectly good Holiday Inn Express right across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Scrapsofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILHotelGirl, Regional Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2009

Thank you for your review and we express our apologies for the breakfast items that you mentioned. We have taken your comments and looked into how the food is prepared and have made necessary changes. In the coming year, Hampton Inn's will be offering some new items to their breakfast and we invite you back to try them. If we can ever do anything to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

This is a new, very nicely appointed hotel with easy access to interstate I-55. Although close to the interstate, quality construction eliminated all road noise. Rooms very nicely decorated with upscale bathroon fixtures. Very clean indoor pool and hot tub. Nice but simple breakfast included with stay. Very reasonable ($85 per night) The front desk personel were friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BobnSueChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILHotelGirl, Regional Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2009

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn! We appreciate your encouraging comments and hope to have you as a guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

Second stop in Litchfield this month. And...... another fantastic experience at this Hilton Property. I was a very late arrival (and they were booked), but my room was ready as usual.

This property is one of the cleanest and most comfortable that I have ever experienced. The plush beds and quiet rooms make this a Must Stay if you are travelling through Illinois on the I-55 corridor.

I have read the review which speaks about the breakfast. I stayed 3 nights this trip. The breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank StreamSnipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILHotelGirl, Regional Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2009

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

The facility was very neat and clean. The employees we friendly and helpful. The breakfast was poor. The waffles were hard, the danish rolls were frozen and the fruit was watery and tasteless.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Spookiekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILHotelGirl, Regional Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2009

Thank you for your review and we do express our apologies regarding your breakfast. We have looked into the way breakfast is prepared and have made some changes. Also, Hampton Inn's will have some exciting new items available this coming year, so we invite you back to try them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2007

This hotel was WONDERFUL in every way! I made my reservations directly with the hotel and talked to the manager with several special requests. She was very accomodating and went out of her way to make sure everything was arranged before we arrived. When we arrived at 4:00, all 7 of my rooms were ready and in the same area of the hotel. The front desk person was extremely welcoming and informed me that all of my requests had been taken care of. The rooms were spotless with wonderful bed linens and plentiful towels. There was a large corner desk, padded lap desk/pillow, coffee pot, and hairdryer in our room. We used the pool and hot tub and found them to be great. The front desk called our room about an hour after checking in and asked if everthing was to our liking and to please call him if there was anything he could do for us. SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE!! The hotel is near many restaurants and is just off the interstate. I will stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Litchfield.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nwilslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILHotelGirl, Regional Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2009

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews