We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Travel Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Litchfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Litchfield
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, NJ
Level Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Outstanding Travel Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was very impressed. The layout was superb as was the styling and decorations both throughout the hotel and in the rooms. The room was spotless and had everything I could need. Breakfast was delightful and more comprehensive than expected with first rate foods. Location was also super convenient for a traveler and although it was close to the highway there was no noticeable noise. I could not have been happier and would stay at this hotel once again. Nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    83
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
133
95
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very clean well maintained, and extrememly friendly staff. The only issue was the interstate noise all night long. The fittness center was small and no weights but the treadmill worked well. the pool area looked clean and well kept just did not use it. The breakfast was typical but hot and area was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
472 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This hampton inn is very clean, the only issue is the pool was a little chilly. Breakfast was typical hampton inn food. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Even the public restroom was spotless. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Although this hotel is only a matter of feet from a major intersection, all attempts are made to minimize road noise. Lobby and guest rooms are well appointed and clean. The pool is adequate. There was a wide variety of breakfast items from which to choose, however the quality of my selections left a lot to be desired. The hotel is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillespie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel was very clean. All amenities provided provided made the stay comfortable and relaxing (the bedding was so comfy. You didnt get one of those scratchy comforters). The hotel is right next to the highway and plenty of restaurants near by. I do wish the rooms were a bit larger.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The staff here are very helpful... I needed salt one night & the hotel desk clerk actually opened the breakfast room to get some for me... The breakfast is superior to most Hamptons, with two types of meats, the first day the eggs had potatoes in them with cheese... The go out of their way to make it better than most... Seems like a little thing but makes a big difference on a 1 degree morning...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MrBoogie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Have used this motel on several occasions and plan to use it when in this area in the future. We have found it to be clean and comfortable on each occasion and in a good location for our needs. We travel with a small dog and the rooms were on the first floor for us to take care of his outdoor needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Litchfield West
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Litchfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel & Conference Center
11.7 mi away
Super 8 Staunton
Super 8 Staunton
#1 of 1 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
12.0 mi away
CarlinVilla Motel
CarlinVilla Motel
#2 of 2 in Carlinville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Litchfield

Property: Hampton Inn Litchfield
Address: 11 Thunderbird Circle, Litchfield, IL 62056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Litchfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hampton Inn Litchfield, IL hotel, located just a few miles from the beautiful Lake Lou Yaeger. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing