We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Litchfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Litchfield
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great property!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The cons: Pool and workout area very small. But the pool is also indoors, so is actually usable year-round unlike most Hampton properties with pools which are outside. Everything else about this hotel is GREAT. Beds very comfy. Great value as well. This one is better than many more expensive brands I've stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bondrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    87
    24
    11
    13
See reviews for
135
100
31
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukegan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stay at this hotel every six weeks or so and have always had the same great experience with the staff and rooms. The rooms are large and comfortable. They just remodeled the breakfast area and there is now more space for sitting. The staff have a pleasant attitude when you walk in. One time the manager spent an hour finding a winery for me to visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We've been coming back each year to this property and it's always been super great. This year, due to some "family dynamics", two of us were calling and changing/cancelling our reservations WAY TOO OFTEN!!! Kudos to your staff! in particular Colton and Brooke, who made changes to our reservation each time with the utmost of professionalism and cheerfulness. I would have wanted to strangle us all! I work for Hyatt so I understand what genuine hospitality is all about. The staff at Hampton Inn in Litchfield is over the top. Thank you for taking such good care of us throughout the reservation process and during our stay. You guys rock!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect! I have no complaints! The food was some of the best free breakfest food I have ever had! The room was extremely clean and large and the beds were super comfy! The staff was super helpful and friendly and the location was perfect! I would defiantly come back here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessiemarie1197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have two children under two, the room was spacious enough for all of our items, pack n play ect. as well as room for them to play with their toys. The room was very clean. The only thing I disliked was that there was a game controller under the TV that controls things on the TV including selection of pay per view items. It is very easy for children to reach, and you can't move it or hide it. A few times our son got ahold of the controller and almost ordered movies. The breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Watsonsmommy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Everything seemed clean and fresh and the décor was very stylish. Loved the white coverlets on the beds -- not the "old-fashioned" (floral) quilted bedding used by so many hotels. Also loved the fact that Hampton Inn "advertises" that all exterior bedding is cleaned for each guest -- as should be the case! The trip encompassed a mini family reunion . . . so the complimentary breakfast in the lobby area was a wonderful bonus. It was easy to arrange the smaller tables to create one longer one and have an informal gathering. The staff was friendly and helpful. the pool provided a nice way for the children in the group to let off some steam and play. The only . . . slight . . . negative had to do with our room being near a major highway, which created some noise. It was minor, however, and we were told that we could switch rooms if we chose to do so. We decided to stay put. All in all . . . an Excellent rating!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and each has been a great experience. It has always been clean, quiet and the service outstanding. I would never hesitate to stay again when I travel this route.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Litchfield West
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Litchfield
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
The Cabins and Cottages at Shale Lake
11.7 mi away
Super 8 Staunton
Super 8 Staunton
#1 of 1 in Staunton
284 reviews
12.0 mi away
CarlinVilla Motel
CarlinVilla Motel
#2 of 2 in Carlinville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Litchfield

Property: Hampton Inn Litchfield
Address: 11 Thunderbird Ln, Litchfield, IL 62056-1093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Litchfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hampton Inn Litchfield, IL hotel, located just a few miles from the beautiful Lake Lou Yaeger. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing