We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Litchfield Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Litchfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very Clean, Neat Hotel. Greeted in a very pleasant manner. Breakfast was also very good. Went to Cardinal game the night before and needed a place to stay on our trip to Illinois. Location was perfect. Would stay again if travel plans worked out again. Very nice affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demcalister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your comments and value you as a guest. We out glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Express. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 291 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wonderful hotel, nice staff. Reasonable rooms. Appears to be a newer hotel.
Lots of places around to eat, not much to do though, but works good for business.
Nice big rooms when you get a king bed, bathroom a little small but I can deal with that

Room Tip: Would stay again any time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate your comments. We appreciate your business and looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Express.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

While traveling with my grandkids, we wanted to stay in a hotel with a pool and I wanted someplace near our next day designation. I found the rooms clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable enough, a bit too soft for my liking, but alright. The pool and hot tub was in a sun room which was warm and nice for this time of the year. Complimentary breakfast was a plus. There is a Denny's right next door in the same parking lot, just walk over. A local restaurant across the way, McDonald's down the road, hotel is close to the exit. Coffee is awful but so was the coffee at Denny's.

Room Tip: Get a room as far as you can from the railroad tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moxieme63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come see us again. Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Express.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were passing through on our way to Kansas.
This was a really clean and well kept up hotel. Staff as also very friendly and helpful.
Free Breakfast was really good too. Plenty of variety.
I would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you taking the time to fill out a review on our property. We appreciate your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again. Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Express.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we stayed in February, found it easily off interstate, homely friendly service, rooms well kept and clean, close to local amenities, unfortunately our room was the side of the hotel closest to the railway track and my wife had a disturbed sleep, would stay again but on other side of hotel.

Room Tip: as for a room away from railway track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baxterseacow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Your comments are important to us here. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry that you experienced train noise. Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Express and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was not too bad. Everything from check in thru check out was great. The pool was good size. The breakfast was fantastic and included pancakes and warm cinnamon rolls, very delicious. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btg172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Guest Satis faction at Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come and stay with us again . Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Express, Litchfield, IL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I feel a bit bad warning off people from this property as it is one of the better HIE properties and is very well run. The bad part is the location, right along a very busy rail line. About every 30 minutes another train came through. If you are at all a light sleeper you'll probably have to head further up or down I-55 to avoid the train noise. I can't image any of the properties adjacent to this exit are immune.

Room Tip: I suspect rooms facing the front parking lot may be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJ-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear DJ-USA,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Litchfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Litchfield
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Litchfield
Hampton Inn Litchfield
#2 of 7 in Litchfield
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Litchfield West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield

Address: 1405 W Hudson Dr, Litchfield, IL 62056-3017 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Litchfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Litchfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Litchfield
Price Range: $81 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Litchfield, Illinois Hotel Near Route 66 and the Historic Ariston Café Dive into American history with a visit to Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield hotel where 3 miles of the iconic Route 66 weaves through our area, offering history, charm and historic sites dating back to the Roaring Twenties. If your travels bring you to the area for business, find major companies like Teleflex Marine, Schutt Sports, ITW Building Components Group, Morton Buildings, and Pioneer Seed headquartered near our Litchfield, Illinois hotel. Hillsboro, IL is 15 minutes away, and Springfield, Highland and St. Louis, MO are all less than one hour from our hotel. Our facilities include a fitness center, hot tub alongside an indoor heated pool, business center and free WiFi. Partake of our free breakfast, featuring fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, and other signature Baymont Breakfast Corner items. Our comfortably furnished guest rooms offer great repose and are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen TV. Parking is free and can accommodate large vehicles like RVs and busses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Litchfield Hotel Litchfield
Holiday Inn Litchfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing