We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay but showing its age.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lisle / Naperville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lisle
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay but showing its age.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

The desk staff was okay, though not particularly friendly. The pool is nice and the location attractive. The room furnishings looked worn. There's no coffee shop so the choices for eating are in room, in the main restaurant, or the bar. There were several loud parties in the bar so it was not an appealing option.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    192
    94
    38
    18
See reviews for
154
78
30
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Our friends son had there wedding reception here and the hotel did a great job, good food, good staff and a great room. We stayed for a few days before and after, the hotel is classic Hilton, comfortable with nice rooms and very comfortable beds. The location means you need a car. We used the restaurant for breakfast and we were not disappointed - also used the pool which is a great way to wake up after the jet lag.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtga6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

We were at this hotel for a wedding and I have two children. The hotel was very busy and sold out and they made sure my request for connecting rooms was taken care of. Our rooms were very clean and large. My two sons had so much fun at this hotel in the pool and restaurant.

Thank you for a fun weekend!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

Stayed here for business, the rooms/services/ammenities are pretty standard for a Hilton. However, you have to pay $9.95/day for internet and the service was absolutely terrible. Dial-up would have been faster than this internet. I ran a speed test and a basic home internet will run at about 18 Mbps, this one was running at .06 Mbps - if that gives you any indication of how terrible it was. Being a business trip we needed to work from the hotel after dinner but after the first two nights had to stay at the office extra late just so we could have internet. On top of that, they charged me twice for the terrible internet on one day. I called and had it removed from the bill easily, but make sure to check your bill before you leave.

For this reason I would not recommend this hotel, everything else was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abc345345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

Hotel could have booked us on different floor then the basketball tournament players. They made so much noise that no one could sleep. Went down to checkout and there was a woman stating that she didn't get any sleep either. The basketball players were high school age and ran up and down the hall at 5:00am. They order room service and went from room to room knocking on doors. The walls are very thin and when the doors close in the hotel you can hear the doors bang all down the hall. The shower doors are very heavy and when you close them the walls shake.

Room Tip: do not put children on same floor as wedding party
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny06_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

We really liked this hotel. Very clean and nice location. Great shopping close by and just minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

If working in the area, the Hilton is convenient for nearby offices, however, like many places in the US, it is not possible to walk anywhere. There is however a shuttle bus available for guests use. Bar did get busy with conference attendees most night so little space to sit or stand. Rooms were well equipped: Wifi / Iron & board / Lavazzo coffee maker. Comfortable beds. Shower adequate

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisle
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Lisle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#6 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lisle / Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lisle / Naperville

Property: Hilton Lisle / Naperville
Address: 3003 Corporate West Dr, Lisle, IL 60532-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lisle / Naperville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel will surpass your expectations, welcome to the Hilton Lisle/Naperville hotel. Located among Naperville hotels near Chicago, we're positioned just steps from several major corporation offices. Guests can swim laps all year round in our indoor pool, unwind in our whirlpool spa, and stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. We offer complimentary shuttle bus service to local businesses, and feature an executive floor with executive lounge access. Also featured on property is the local favorite, Allgauer's restaurant. We can accommodate groups/meetings from 10 to 360 people in our flexible event space, perfect for weddings, social, and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lisle / Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lisle / Naperville Hotel Lisle
Lisle Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing