We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overview”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lisle
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I'm Gold Card Member.

Nicely decorated big Lobby. I was upgraded to Panorama Suite by paying some extra which was quite spacious on 10th Floor. I stayed between 3rd March till 6th March.

Reception Staff is Rude. Breakfast was very un tasty and waste of time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank arshadwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services Supervisor at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 863 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for about 8 days. The hotel lobby was beautiful and very tranquil. They had orchids all over and the others plants that were lush and green. They have an Avis rental desk there too for your convenience. Once into the hotel room that was a different story. My hotel room had a little couch/sitting around and two beds that was divided into two spaces by a flat screen TV that swiveled. The one bed, which of course I had, was messed up - either the box spring was broken on one side, or some very large LARGE person caused a dip in the mattress because it learned to one side. The bathroom was ok...the shower was constantly clogged and when you showered you were standing in old soapy water while it slowly went down the drain. The grout was also dirty with mold and rust and the fixtures in the shower looked like they had seen better days. Over all, the experience was just so so. Nothing to exciting, but nothing terribly awful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services Supervisor at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

ok for what it was...room was $99 + tax....but to have a small dog costs and additional $75!!!

FTR...$75 is not friendly. Plus, we went back up and there was no "DEEP CLEANING" going on in the room we stayed...just a sheet/towel change, vac, trash, and done...I kind of feel scammed.

Room seemed nice...but was pretty dirty...faucet in bath dripped all night and room would not stay comfortable...either too hot or too cold.

Room Tip: get really drunk so you don't care where you sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services Supervisor at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very disappointed to hear about all the issues you had during your stay. We apologize if there was any miscommunication but we are a pet friendly hotel and there is a $75.00 fee and not a refundable deposit as the room must still be more thoroughly cleaned than a room that is not occupied by a pet. We are sorry for the inconveniences this caused you. We will review this situation with the appropriate departments to ensure that we can be more accommodating in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Was a bit worried because the price was so low, but this hotel was excellent! We got to the hotel at around 5pm, dropped our bags and went back out There was a wedding in a tent below our window. When we returned to our room after 9pm, the music from the wedding reception was "thumping" in our room and I knew I could not get through the night. I called the front desk and the clerk was so accommodating. She offered to move us almost before I finished my sentence. I ran down and picked up the new keys. The night was quiet after that. The room was beautiful and roomy, the beds very comfy. We used the gym in the morning and it was well provided, though a bit humid because of the adjoining pool. Checkout was quick and easy. I will return if in need of a room in this area again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a very clean and well maintained facility. The staff are polite, attentive and respectful. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained. For all of the aforementioned amenities you cannot go wrong. Do not however go near the pool or the fitness center as this is the danger/nightmare. I went to the pool on Saturday evening thinking I could use the hot tub and the pool. There were approximately twenty or more children below the age of twelve who were having their way with the place. No, this was not someone's birthday party or a special event. I counted only about four adults sitting at the far end of the pool who did not seem to be very concerned with the conduct or behavior of the kids. Signs posted at the pool said no running and no diving. Apparently this sign was not read by anybody at the pool that evening. It was an all out free for all for the kids. Kids running as fast as they could on slick wet surfaces then projecting themselves into the pool water, regardless of depth or what was already in the spot they were attempting to occupy. The hot tubs was full of kids splashing. The pool was an ongoing jumping in, running, splashing, almost jumping on other peoples head and diving party. The fitness room which was the room prior to entering the pool area was also occupied by kids simply coming and going as they pleased, with no adult supervision. PLEASE USE CAUTION IN ANY OF THESE AREAS AS THE POTENTIAL FOR HAZARD IS UNLIMITED AND CHILDREN WITH MINIMAL ADULT SUPERVISION WAS OR IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY. To be fair I will say that at one point one adult did have his two kids go and apologize to a woman. As when they jumped in the water they barely missed her and instead of jumping on her and making physical contact they simply splashed her violently - but it was close. The sound level is without compare. This was very bad and there was absolutely no hotel staff anywhere near this location monitoring or observing the pool, sauna or the fitness area. This was absolutely ridiculous and made me completely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TravellerBill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our amenities and staff appealing. We are very disappointed to hear about all the issues you encountered at the pool and fitness center. Please know that this situation is not the norm and it is our goal to handle these types of situations immediately. Again, we apologize if there was any delay in our response. Sorry for the inconveniences this caused you. We will review this with the appropriate departments to ensure that we can be more accommodating in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for business, which also fell over Valentine's day. Let me just say, the walls are thin if you're going to be here during a busy time-- you will hear everything in the rooms around you.

Luckily, the staff was accommodating the first night when the guest in the room next to us was smoking in a non-smoking hotel and offered to relocate us. Unfortunately, that relocation put us next to a booked room on Valentine's Day that we could hear everything through the walls.

Overall, the rooms are large, updated and clean. I was saddened to see in this business style hotel that there wasn't a refrigerator... we wasted so much food because we couldn't store it. However, there is enough space in the rooms for one. Also, we found out that there was a rental car agency in the hotel. We probably would've rented through that agency (Avis), knowing that we could've returned our car right there-- oh well!

The hotel in general was well maintained and I would stay here again, as long as it was not over a holiday.

Pro's: Pretty clean rooms
Accommodating staff
Close proximity to Lisle/Naperville hubs

Con's: Thin walls.
No refrigerator!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services Supervisor at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at the hotel all week for business meetings in Naperville. Asked the front desk for a pin to close a sleeve on my business shirt and Barbara was kind enough to sew the button on my shirt right in the lobby! Im a Marriott Gold member and only stayed here because the Marriott was full but I've never gotten this service at a Marriott....Breakfast food is good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaveG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services Supervisor at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for the excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisle
1.6 mi away
Hilton Lisle / Naperville
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Lisle Naperville Hotel
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
2.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
424 reviews
2.8 mi away
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville

Address: 1400 Corporetum Dr, Lisle, IL 60532-1294
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lisle
Price Range: $100 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
317 suite-sized guestrooms have a queen size sofa sleeper. 20 meeting rooms including 5 panorama conference rooms and an executive boardroom, ballroom, and pavillion. Located 26 miles from downtown Chicago and conveniently located near both O'Hare and Midway Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lisle Hotel Lisle
Lisle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing