We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lisle
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times and every stay has been perfect. My advice is to pop for a panoramic room. They take the entire curve at the ends of the building. The room is huge and it is at the end of the hallway and is isolated from other rooms.

I understand that the rooms are to be renovated soon. They do need updating, so I'm looking forward to seeing what's new.

Front desk staff are always professional and helpful. Ruby espsecially stands out.

I think this hotel offers a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrodisIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 848 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2011

Im a 4 star priceline snob, lol! Anything that doesnt meet standards is below my taste. That being said...The pictures looked decent when i first looked ( after booking on priceline). Upon arrival the lobby is updated, but the hallways and rooms are not :(. Wallpaper is peeling from the walls, the tub/ shower is old with the drain area weathered away. Old 80's artwork on the room walls. The toilet/sinks are loud. The furniture pieces are newer but full of scratches and cheap black marker repairs on them. This isnt the first time i booked a room via priceline and choose 3 1/2 stars and the actual hotel not be up to standards. This is a huge disappointment for me (the room/ priceline).

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kailayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here for a recent business trip and found the service to be gracious, from the front desk 'blending' the corporate rate and AAA rate to give me the best deal, to the breakfast that arrived fast, hot and perfectly cooked, to the shuttle driver who volunteered that they'd be happy to take me to restaurants & shopping as well as the customer site. The decor is a little dated - but clean and in good repair.

Room Tip: There is a remodel planned in December...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikiemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our youth hockey team stayed at the Hyatt Lisle last in October.
It is conveniently located off of I-88, which provided quick access to ice rinks in the area (all were approx. 25 minutes away from the hotel). The rooms were "ok"...comfy beds (a bit tight for a family of 4 but doable), ipod docking station, and flat screen tv in the room. They were clean, but not overly so. If you happen to be there the same weekend of a wedding reception (5 when we were there), be ready for alot of people and the lobby area roped off to accomodate the reception!. All staff encountered were friendly. Drinks in the lobby bar will run $9 each, and beers are $5 each. Note: they do not have free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoCaribfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at the Lisle Hyatt this past weekend and my Husband and I agree we would stay there again, no question. My only complaints were the coffee in the room was bitter and the coffee in the resturant was undrinkable (I like flavored creamer in my coffee so maybe that is why I did not like it but even after a whole little pitcher of creamer and 3 sugars it was still to bitter to drink). I ended up drinking juice (which was quite good) and got starbucks later. Also we had to turn our heat off because it was only blowing out cold air, but once we did our room temp was quite comfortable. They layout of the rooms is the best I have ever seen and I love the mini suite feel of the rooms. Our bed was quite comfortable and our room was very clean. We got champagne and choclate covered strawberries sent up to our room (part of a package we got) and the strawberries had been frozen but the champagne was delisious. So despite a few hiccups we would return to this hotel or any hyatt hotel for that matter. They staff was kind and courteous and the entire hotel well kept and clean. Oh and despite being right next to a major highway we never heard a sound.

Room Tip: rooms on the north side overlook the morten arboretum.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sninham2484, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I also appreciate the fact that you noted some things that we need to work on as well allowing us to correct these issues so that the next guest does not experience them as you did. If there is anything I can do to assist you with future stays, do not hesitate to contact me directly. We love having you stay with us!

Best Regards,

Steve Ninham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I had the privledge of staying at the Hyatt Lisle for a recent business trip. The accomodations were outstanding. The rooms are well appointed, and extremely clean. The staff was outstanding from the moment I arrived. The front desk was professional and offered top notch hospitality. I was able to use the lobby bar and also had a great customer service experience. The breakfast buffet the next morning was delicious and the server very gracious. I was also able to peak in a show room to see the new decor that will be rolled out soon. It was beautiful. I am looking forward to being able to return to this hotel again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austin9992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sninham2484, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you so much for the great review! I will be sure to share you comments with my staff. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Steve Ninham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is a very nice place to stay. The tv is nice, coffee is good, and the bed is outstanding, nearly as comfortable as home. Considering the price you pay, it is great, for 30$ less I would be waking up sore and tired tomorrow. This place is a winner and priceline makes it a steal!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramblinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sninham2484, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you so much for your comments! We recently installed the flat panel TV's as part of our $15M renovation that we are doing. We will begin our room renovations in December and move on to the Hallways and public space after that. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us and will look forward to having you back!

Steve Ninham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisle
1.6 mi away
Hilton Lisle / Naperville
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Lisle Hotel
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
420 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville

Address: 1400 Corporetum Dr, Lisle, IL 60532-1294
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lisle
Price Range: $102 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
317 suite-sized guestrooms have a queen size sofa sleeper. 20 meeting rooms including 5 panorama conference rooms and an executive boardroom, ballroom, and pavillion. Located 26 miles from downtown Chicago and conveniently located near both O'Hare and Midway Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lisle Hotel Lisle
Lisle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing