We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, nice staff, A great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very clean, nice staff, A great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2009

Me, hubby, and our 2 kids (ages 3 1/2 and 11 months) stayed here for 2 nights. We were in room 227. I had called the hotel and spoke with "Vickie" who made the reservation for us. She was most curteous and put me at ease (I had requested a pack-n-play, extra linens, non smoking room and most importantly a freezer for my daughters food). She guaranteed all of these things and emailed a confirmation to me within minutes of our conversation.
Upon arrival, our room was ready ( we had arrived about an hour earlier than expected) and we checked in right away. Our room smelled clean, looked clean, and we were pleased. The room we booked had a king bed the room was divided with doors and inside the next room was a full size fridge/freezer, 2 burner stove, sink, and a place for 4 people to sit. There was a pull out sofa for my son to sleep on (already made up- some hotels leave the linens in the closet but ours was ready to go) and the pack-n-play was there with my extra linens.
The king size bed was so comfortable and snuggly with the linens they use. I miss that bed!
Over the two nights we only encountered one problem which was our sink was not draining properly but we called the front desk and someone fixed it right away. We knew someone had fixed it b/c they had left a business card with their name saying that they were there and to call if we had any more problems. The sink worked just fine after that.
The hotel staff was especially kind to my son- offering him fresh baked chocolate chip cookies through our stay(they bake them fresh and keep them on the check in counter). They also have a mini-mart where you can buy drinks for a fair price.
I would recommend this place to stay. They are super nice here and we will definately stay again. We were very pleased.

  • Liked — Clean and very friendly staff. Staff eager to please.
  • Disliked — N/A Everything was great.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    130
    41
    15
    6
See reviews for
221
99
46
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2008

Stayed one night in this hotel. It was a nice hotel, very clean, and friendly staff. We drove in about 8pm at night. It was not well marked and after we drove around for 20 minutes, we had to call the hotel to find the place. It is hard to find, especially in the dark.

The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a little dated, but no big deal. Check in was fast and easy. The free breakfast was good, and well stocked.

We felt that 180.00 a night was a little high for this hotel, but it is in a business district. There is plenty of shopping and food nearby. We would stay here again, but maybe try to get a better price next time.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2008

Make sure you request and get a non-smoking room. We reserved 2 suites and just assumed that they were non-smoking since we were never asked. WRONG Both rooms smelled like dirty ash trays and when I got home my clothes even smelled. First they tried to tell me I had requested a smoking room(no way). They tried to clean the rooms again and brought in an air purifier. It helped somewhat, but the rooms still smelled. In fact, the whole 3rd floor hallway smelled like an ashtray. It is too bad because other than that it was a very nice hotel and they were very accomodating. They did adjust the bill when I complained, but I would rather have paid the whole bill and not smelled the whole weekend.

  • Liked — Staff was very helpfull
  • Disliked — Room smelled like a dirty ashtray
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank investmentguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, CO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2008

Hampton gives a good value for the price. Hot items on the complimentary breakfast. I particularly like the "Robust" coffee blend. Free in-room wi-fi.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank traininglady911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago suburbs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2008

My friend "won" an overnight stay as a raffle prize and her family did not want it. My husband and I took our two boys, 6 and 7, and we had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel was a lot nicer, even sleek, and very clean. The staff was friendly. If you are visiting the Lincolnshire area, I would recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — new and clean
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mominburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2007

This Hampton Inn is another example of what the mid-price Hilton facilities, primarily catering to the weekday business guest, do right! The facility is modern and clean, with a very helpful and friendly staff, and a nice breakfast. Coffee and tea are available throughout the day and night, as well as fruit. The rooms are spacious, bright and comfortable; the lobby is well-furnished and comfortable.

The hotel is located on Milwaukee Avenue, which is a typical, busy suburban thoroughfare with lots of speeding traffic. Be advised, however, that the Buffalo Grove Police Department seems to aggressively enforce the traffic laws in the area. There are nice stores and restaurants in the immediate area, including a large sports-themed restaurant/bar on the other side of Milwaukee Avenue (which is NOT pedestrian-friendly). There is good, inexpensive METRA train service from the area in to Chicago, but the closest train station (Deerfield) has very limited parking for the general public, and fills up quickly on weekdays. The Lake-Cook station, just a little further away, has a much-larger parking area. Once the morning rush hour is over, the trains scale back to every 60-90 minutes, so plan accordingly.

In summary, another lovely stay at a Hampton Suites!!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaRetire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2007

Located in a nice suburb of Chicago in a shopping are with lots of restaurants. A little pricey, but considering the area, not too bad.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank oleroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Address: 1400 Milwaukee Ave, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Hampton Inn Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing