We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hampton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is nice, I love the building structure, it's in a shopping plaza, restaurants in walking distance. Rooms with odd number are facing to a restaurant, the A/C is freaking noisy if you can choose room with higher room number. The room A/C is the olod fashion one, under the window, no central.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    115
    41
    15
    6
See reviews for
194
92
43
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This property was just renovated but you can't prove it by me. Rooms look the same as they have for the past four years I have stayed there for my High School reunions. Heating / AC unit across from reoom 343 sounds like a freight train at night!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RichardTreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
180 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This Hampton is clean, bright and fresh. The breakfast is great. The staff is friendly. There are several restaurants within a few steps of the hotel. It is easy to get to from main highways.......................................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank zilphap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coteau du Lac, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had an excellent stay. The personnel was fantastic and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends. The room was very clean and the location was perfect for my business meetings

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ginette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sister Bay, Wi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A great clean place to stay! On our visit to await a new grandson, the staff knowing about the pending arrival, upon hearing the blessed news, gave us a card with individual comments from the entire on site staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed in 333, and there was an extensive smoke odor coming thru my bathroom vent every night. The staff was great at trying to patch the issue but not resolve it. They knew the bathroom vents are all tied together so if I have smoke in my room every night, check the first and second floor for smokers that share the same vent!!!!! Common sense!

Loved it otherwise ... I would return there in a heartbeat! Most comfortable beds on the planet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTraveler941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a great time! Excellent staff and tasty breakfast! Someone mentioned that the lobby was newly renovated and you can definitely notice it! The hotel is very clean and modern. Must say I loved the mattress! We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! Can't wait to come back soon! Great job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Address: 1400 Milwaukee Ave, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Hampton Inn Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing