We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Lincolnshire
Nearby Hotels
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
533
160
49
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
160
49
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig bowlwithin walking distancelifetime fitnessmovie theatercomplimentary breakfastbuffalo groveclean roomsrestaurants and shoppingfresh fruitup to dateexcellent stayfamily weddingwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areaking suiteoatmealshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 771 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

As a Hilton Diamond customer, I stay at many properties throughout the country. This location has everything - great service, great location, nicest lobby and common areas, and clean, updated rooms. Front desk service is very friendly and always looking to take care of any of your needs. The hotel is next to dining, movies, and shops; all within walking distance. Comfortable beds and large bathrooms along with a wide screen HD television make the rooms very liveable.

Whether your stay is overnight or for a week, this is a great hotel and exceeds Hampton's usual high standards.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Heart-felt thank you from our entire team for the kind words expressed. It has always been our endeavour to give the best in Guest experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Linconshire:)
thanks for letting us serve you.



Thomas Wilson
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Spent one night here....check in was quick and efficient. Hotel was very quiet. Room was great....had a one bedroom suite w/2 queen beds. Plenty of room, everything was perfectly clean. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn....plenty of options both hot and cold. Breakfast area was well stocked and maintained. Workout room was small...one treadmill, one bicycle and one elliptical.

Right next door was an Asian restaurant, Big Bowl. Don't normally go for places next to a hotel but it was a free standing restaurant....checked TA and found good reviews. Decided to try it and it was really good.

Can't go wrong with this Hampton. Good staff, clean, very comfortable rooms. Surrounding business park included a very nice Regal theater, a Cheesecake Factory, Barnes and Noble and many more shops. Very nice. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMcBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words we are glad we are able to make your stay with us a pleasurable one. We look forward to your next visit to Lincolnshire, IL and please at your next stay take advantage of our guest free gym passes to life time fitness.
We really appreciate your opinions about our hotel

Best Regards,
Thomas Wilson
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

when I check into a hotel i wanna feel like i am family. And I didnt feel that when I was here. The two young girls at the desk were kinda rude. Lucky for us we only stayed here one night, since we found a better hotel down the street that had dinners and more too offer my family and i

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. I will be sure to raise your experience with our entire service team as a training exercise. thank you again for staying with us.

Best Regards,
Thomas Wilson
Guest Experience Manager.







Once again please do accept my apologies and I do

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel - but it is clean and comfortable, with a good sized room and a very comfortable bed. The room and the remainder of the hotel are clean and quiet. The breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SpringfieldFresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you from all of us at the Hampton Inn & Suites for taking a moment to write a reveiw about us. I also apprecaite your comments about the breakfast and our rooms. we proud our self in giving great services to our guest. we hope to see you again here at Hampton Inn Suites.


Best Regards,
Thomas Wilson
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just a great hotel. The beds were incredibly comfortable, free wi-fi, good showers and location being walking distance to a bunch of shops/bars/restaurants and a movie theater. Also a short drive to historic Long Grove, which is a really fun little area for shopping and dining. Only gripe is the food at the free breakfast isn't good, but it's free, so it's hard to complain about that. Overall, a great venue.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan7482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

A heart-felt thank you from our entire team for the kind words expressed. It has always been our endeavour to give the best in service and hospitality here at the Hamton Inn&Suites Lincolnshire.

We always appreciate hearing that we've done well and definitely take pride in the excellent service we offer. Once again a great big thank you.....you certainly made our day.

Best Regards,
Thomas Wilson
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews