We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Place was clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice pool area. Whirlpool didn't have enough power so just a little pool with hot water. Next time I'll skip their breakfast. Good places to eat around area and not to far from outlet mall,great America and Gurnee mall. Would definitely stay there again. Great price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 399 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I and our extended family were there this past holiday weekend for a wedding. The rooms were ready early, as promised and very clean. The buffet in the morning was fabulous. All of the resort staff was very helpful. We would go back for a relaxing stay in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgpetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Check in well orchestrated and friendly.
Hotel layout is confusing and requires explanation with map at check-in: difficult to find elevators, poorly marked directions for midsized hotel, even challenged to find lobby when already on main level.
We are Gold Level member and were told our room was upgraded, but...
Rooms are clean but lack upgrades: thinning towels, single bar of strangely shaped soap, very cramped bathroom large enough for only one person, no makeup mirror.
No concierge level for Gold Members
Hotel on-site features (pool, golf) never mentioned.
However, there was a $5 bottle of water prominently placed beside bed as a welcoming offer.
No harm done, but clearly a hotel in need of TLC and not destination locale.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AHappyCamper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Marketing Coordinator at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear AHappyCamper101,

Thank you for your recent review of the Lincolnshire Marriott Resort. We are sorry to hear about the problems you encountered at our hotel. Your review will help us make the necessary improvements to our map explanation at check-in, room and hotel amenities. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we will continue to be vigilant in our effort to maintain the highest level of standards for our guests.

Sincerely,

Nicole M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

I stayed here for business because it was convenient to my client's office. The hotel is very large and check-in was great but the place is very, very tired and needs updating badly.

Also, I was horrified to find a roach (dead) in my bathroom as well as a live one crawling up the wall in the hallway just outside my room.

Shame on you Marriott Corporation, I'm a frequent user and I'm embarrassed for you.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Lovefood1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Marketing Coordinator at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Lovefood1104,

We appreciate any and all feedback regarding the Lincolnshire Marriott Resort. We also apologize that this stay was not enjoyable. I can assure you that hotel management and our housekeeping staff have taken care of the pest control issue. The safety and comfort of our guests are our top priority. We have taken the proper steps to ensure that issues like this are dealt with in a timely manner. We will continue to be vigilant in our effort to maintain the highest standards of comfort for our guests. Again, we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay.

Sincerely,
Nicole M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Check-in process was smooth, informative and friendly. The front office associate asked if we were with a group. We said no, so he gave us a quiet room away from the "groups." It was a clean quiet comfortable stay. Yes the rooms have a little rustic vibe to them as the hotel is clearly a classic Marriott resort. They have updated the carpeting, bedding, bathrooms and it is very clean. Seafood restaurant provided great food and great service. Honestly I found the entire hotel charming and nostalgic. I expect to be charged for internet in a full service property. I expect large wedding/reunion gatherings at a resort property on the weekends. As a individual traveler not with a large group I felt very valued as a guest.

Room Tip: Hotel had unique layout but the front desk provides a map and the signage is good. Ask to be near th...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joana651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Marketing Coordinator at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Sweens62,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I appreciate you letting me know your concerns and opinion so we can improve our service. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced.

Sincerely,

Nicole M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Although the hotel is very nice and the rooms clean and comfortable, we felt that free wifi would have been included with the pricey room rates. Would probably stay at a less 'fancy' hotel next time we stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweens62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel hosts weddings during the warmer months that go very late into the evening with unbelievably loud music. The very loud music outside our window (we were on the first floor facing the pool/party area) did not end until 11:30pm. I guess management has decided that the money they pull in from their weddings is worth keeping all of their guests up until this time. Apparently they also don't think it's worth it to invest in any sort of soundproofing for their party space, or hold the event a little further away from their other paying guests who aren't enjoying the party as much as the party-goers are. The bass was thumping so loud in our hotel room that I could feel it in the bed, even with earplugs in. I was hoping to get an early start in the morning to enjoy the Des Plains River trail that runs just past the hotel (one of the better things about staying here) before the heat sets in, but unfortunately that was very difficult. This is NOT a relaxing place to stay at all, don't let the "resort" in the title fool you.

Otherwise, this hotel is still sub-par. No vents in the bathrooms, no late checkout, no free wi-fi in rooms (standard in other hotels), outadted and dirty carpets in the rooms, overpriced food, and slow staff (they seemed understaffed in general).

This is the last time I stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing AWAY from the pool and the event area.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UnravelTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Marketing Coordinator at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear UnravelTravel,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am so sorry you did not have a good experience with us. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and we failed you on that. It is unacceptable that you were disturbed by the music outside, please accept our deepest apology for your inconvenience. I will address your concerns about the music, vents, checkout, wi-fi, rooms, food, and staff to make the necessary improvements in the future. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced.

Sincerely,

Nicole M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort

Address: 10 Marriott Dr, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: $133 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lincolnshire Marriott Resort. Discover a welcoming hotel in Chicago's North Shore area, where your perfect business retreat, family vacation or romantic weekend awaits. Thirty minutes from downtown Chicago and O'Hare International Airport, our hotel brings you the best activities of the region. Our 390 newly redesigned guest rooms and suites showcase the latest amenities, modernized bathrooms and ergonomic work areas. Indulge in abundant recreation, including a PGA golf course, tennis center, two pools and highly acclaimed live musical theatre. Or delight in delectable dining at our Great Lakes Restaurant & Lounge. From meetings and exhibits to weddings and mitzvahs, our distinguished resort setting offers a picture-perfect event location, with 40,000 square feet of meeting space - backed by Marriott's award-winning service. Experience it all for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincolnshire Marriott Hotel Lincolnshire
Marriott Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing