We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort
Nearby Hotels
$132
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$127
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
133
161
97
28
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
161
97
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursemarriott lincolnshireoutdoor poolthe concierge loungeon premisesroom servicefull serviceguest roomsgreat weekendquiet roomfront desk staffbusiness tripplayweddingconferencestarbuckstrail
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 442 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and my husband and I was comfortable in our room. Great location and plenty of places to eat at around the hotel (within a few miles). Hotel food was really good also. The bar area has really good food and drinks and you can sit in the area and watch the televisions that are there for the guests. The meeting rooms were always stocked with mints and water.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRogers519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

To their credit, all the Marriott associates I met were very polite and upbeat. Other plusses included a nicely appointed room, a quiet location with a nice view, complimentary early check-in, parking close to the elegant lobby and lots of great shopping and activities nearby. Disappointments included renovation causing inoperative elevators, a funny odor in the halls, lack of parking near the room, a strong smell of air freshener in the room, a charge for in-room internet, and not having points credited despite giving the front desk my Rewards# at check-in. We got the 'special' NFL Combine rate -- nice, but could have paid a similar rate at one of several other 'non-resort' Marriott properties nearby and enjoyed a better stay.

Room Tip: Unless you enjoy an invigorating hike, ask for a room close to the lobby. The hallways in the sprawling complex are quite long, and parking closer to our room wasn't an option.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Breeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Whenever we see a show at the Marriott Theatre we book into the hotel for the night. The hotel is showing its age but it still has great service. They call it a resort but it does not have a spa just a pool and hot tub. About 9 years ago when we started going there they had a sauna and I wish they would bring it back since it was especially good during the cold winter months. We don't care for the Wharf but the Fairfield Inn and the bar are excellent and well priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellers1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for just a single night, but enjoyed my stay very much. Ample self parking, smooth check-in, platinum recognition. Was upgraded to concierge level, room was smallish but well appointed. Minifridge and lodgenet. Unpacked and promptly headed to the lounge for a drink. Good selection of spirits and mixers at the honor bar, friendly, non-overbearing attendant. Headed downstairs to the restaurant for dinner, food and service was excellent. Particularly enjoyed chatting with Molly, very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I had a mini get-a-way at this resort this weekend. We hadn't been there in almost 30 years and we were pleasantly surprised. We had a theater package (everything was included--room, theater tickets, dinner, and breakfast) at a very reasonable price and everything was perfect! The staff was unbelievably attentive. We had drinks in the lobby bar which was very nice, dinner at the restaurant (which was included--we could order anything but the lobster tails), and a full breakfast bar including custom made omelets. The theater performance was a song and dance collection of Andrew Lloyd Weber's material--so professionally done and enjoyable. We intend on repeating our stay when the next in the theater series begins. I would highly recommend this resort package!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews