We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriage Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and my husband and I was comfortable in our room. Great location and plenty of places to eat at around the hotel (within a few miles). Hotel food was really good also. The bar area has really good food and drinks and you can sit in the area and watch the televisions that are there for the guests. The meeting rooms were always stocked with mints and water.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRogers519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 422 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

To their credit, all the Marriott associates I met were very polite and upbeat. Other plusses included a nicely appointed room, a quiet location with a nice view, complimentary early check-in, parking close to the elegant lobby and lots of great shopping and activities nearby. Disappointments included renovation causing inoperative elevators, a funny odor in the halls, lack of parking near the room, a strong smell of air freshener in the room, a charge for in-room internet, and not having points credited despite giving the front desk my Rewards# at check-in. We got the 'special' NFL Combine rate -- nice, but could have paid a similar rate at one of several other 'non-resort' Marriott properties nearby and enjoyed a better stay.

Room Tip: Unless you enjoy an invigorating hike, ask for a room close to the lobby. The hallways in the sprawl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Whenever we see a show at the Marriott Theatre we book into the hotel for the night. The hotel is showing its age but it still has great service. They call it a resort but it does not have a spa just a pool and hot tub. About 9 years ago when we started going there they had a sauna and I wish they would bring it back since it was especially good during the cold winter months. We don't care for the Wharf but the Fairfield Inn and the bar are excellent and well priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellers1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for just a single night, but enjoyed my stay very much. Ample self parking, smooth check-in, platinum recognition. Was upgraded to concierge level, room was smallish but well appointed. Minifridge and lodgenet. Unpacked and promptly headed to the lounge for a drink. Good selection of spirits and mixers at the honor bar, friendly, non-overbearing attendant. Headed downstairs to the restaurant for dinner, food and service was excellent. Particularly enjoyed chatting with Molly, very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I had a mini get-a-way at this resort this weekend. We hadn't been there in almost 30 years and we were pleasantly surprised. We had a theater package (everything was included--room, theater tickets, dinner, and breakfast) at a very reasonable price and everything was perfect! The staff was unbelievably attentive. We had drinks in the lobby bar which was very nice, dinner at the restaurant (which was included--we could order anything but the lobster tails), and a full breakfast bar including custom made omelets. The theater performance was a song and dance collection of Andrew Lloyd Weber's material--so professionally done and enjoyable. We intend on repeating our stay when the next in the theater series begins. I would highly recommend this resort package!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Absolutely the best of the best. I have traveled extensively over that past 35 years. I have stayed at many various, if not most hotel properties across the United States. This Marriott property tops them all. Outstanding service provided from check in to check out. Both restaurants are first class. The King's Wharf Restaurant offers the best Mahi-Mahi and Prime Rib anywhere. And the Dirty Martini's were the best I have ever had! The rooms are clean and well appointed. I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pHiLi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a typical Marriott, dated but well maintained. Adam at the front desk, and other employees I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. You can tell the hotel is old. The room was small with small doors, but everything was functional. It feels like a facility designed primarily for large corporate meetings and events. There is a charge for Internet, which is particularly frustrating when access is slow and the room rate is high. My room was generally quiet, but I woke up several times during the night hearing loud doors slamming in other guest rooms. Overall, the hotel was good mostly because of the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Lincolnshire
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
3.2 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort

Address: 10 Marriott Dr, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: $108 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lincolnshire Marriott Resort. Discover a welcoming hotel in Chicago's North Shore area, where your perfect business retreat, family vacation or romantic weekend awaits. Thirty minutes from downtown Chicago and O'Hare International Airport, our hotel brings you the best activities of the region. Our 390 newly redesigned guest rooms and suites showcase the latest amenities, modernized bathrooms and ergonomic work areas. Indulge in abundant recreation, including a PGA golf course, tennis center, two pools, spa, and highly acclaimed live musical theatre. Or delight in delectable dining at our two new restaurants; Three Embers and Wright's Brew and Bistro. From meetings and exhibits to weddings and mitzvahs, our distinguished resort setting offers a picture-perfect event location, with 40,000 square feet of meeting space - backed by Marriott's award-winning service. Experience it all for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincolnshire Marriott Hotel Lincolnshire
Marriott Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing