We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
144 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We took ur ltwo little children for a staycation. My 2 year old loves swimming and loved the 'agua house.' We arrived early and had to wait for our room to be made up, but we got to go swimming while we waited.

The crowd seemed mostly military families, so everyone was nice and not too rowdy. Everything was clean and the staff helpful. The free morning breakfast was as good as any I have had.

The swimming pool wasn't open until 900am, which is almost midday for our kids, which was a bit of a bummer.

This hotel seems suited for a corporate client, which is good, because the hotel is in the heart of a commerical, office area, with no retail or restaurants anywhere close.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    161
    51
    26
    20
See reviews for
415
66
26
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc MI
Level Contributor
317 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We had to travel to Chicago twice now to see graduation from Great Lakes Naval. We chose this location due to the large amount of people we had, and to get away from base. I had just had surgery a month ago and was concerned about traveling and keeping my surgery site clean. This choice could not have been more perfect. We had three rooms and the rooms had a private bedroom for extra privacy. We had a seperate living area with a small kitchen area. The beds were comfortable, and the room was very clean and quiet. We had the room at the end of the hall, and I was at first concerned because of the stairs close by. This was not the case. After a few nights in seperate rooms, we asked for a two-bedroom suite. The hotel was kind enough to switch us, which saved us over $100.00. Who does that now a days? If you are traveling in this area at all, I would recommend staying here even if you have to travel 15 minutes from your destination.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
192 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed at this hotel while traveling to see a show at the Marriott Lincolnshire. While we would have preferred to stay at that hotel connected with the theater, this one was quite a bit less expensive. We're very glad we chose it instead.

This is an excellent hotel. The property is quite lovely inside, impeccably maintained, and very comfortable. The suite room was large, very comfortable, and with a great kitchenette. Breakfasts are very filling and generous, and there was an evening wine and drinks hour with substantial food as well. This would be great for longer term business travelers; we were only there one night. The staff was very helpful and warm. We loved the place, and since I am likely to go back to the theater in Lincolnshire, I would very much consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

This place was well run with very nice newer roomsand two TV's. There was a seperate bed room and the flooring was well done in tile, wood and carpet mix. The breakfast was great! Each day there was a different main selection. There also were choice of fresh waffles or oat meal, which was very good. The location is close to a train stop for going into Chicago. The train ride last about an hour but the seats are comfortable and the time goes by fast. Overall this is a great place to stay that is located in a very nice area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magiccook40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We booked this hotel based on reviews we read on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. Check-in was a breeze. Our room was on the top floor (3rd). We had a 2 bedroom suite, which had a king bed in one bedroom and 2 queens in the other. There was a desk, sofa bed and TV in the living room area. There is also a full size fridge, a small dishwasher & 2 burner stove. Also a complete set of dishes, silverware & pots & pans. Although this is a non-smoking hotel, you could smell the faint odor of smoke in the rooms and hallway. There is only 1 vending machine & ice machine in the whole hotel which is on the main floor.

The pool area was ok. There are swimming noodles for the kids. Plenty of clean towels.

The room was very dated, which would be my only complaint. It was very clean & housekeeping was very polite.

The breakfast in the mornings was ok, not great. One morning we had eggs (that had onions, peppers & mushrooms), sausage, and fried potatoes. There was also apples, oranges, bagels, and assorted pasteries. Another morning it was a egg casserole, bacon and hashbrowns. The kitchen staff worked very hard to make sure there was plenty of food for everyone. We only went to one evening reception, which had hot wings, soup, wine & beer.

It was about 20 minutes to Six Flags, not driving on the interstate. This hotel does allow pets. There was a dog 4 or 5 rooms down we could hear barking on our last morning. Guess it wasnt a big distraction.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjbtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We chose this hotel after reading great reviews on tripadvisor.com. We have nothing to complain about. We stayed here because we were attending our sons' graduation from Navy boot camp. We had 2 teens, my son's girlfriend and a 3 week old baby and rented a 2 bedroom suite. It was very spacious and plenty of room for all of us. We arrived 2 hours early and were allowed to check in immediately at no extra charge. Staff was very pleasant and helpful with info about area, directions, etc. The day we arrived they had a evening meal of baked potatoes w/ toppings and salad bar. There were plenty of selections for breakfast also. We would definitely stay here again!! The only complaint I would have it the construction everywhere around the area and all the closed interstate ramps. Seems all highways in the area were under construction. We figured out back roads to an from base and in a day. Of course, this is not the hotel's fault!! 10 minute drive to Six Flags and Gurnee Mills Mall, and to Great Lakes Recruit Training Command.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadie155Denton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2009

I literally crawled into this hotel when I received a flat tire on the Tri-State. When I went in and asked the front desk to call me a auto company...the manager offered to put my spare on for me instead! While he was doing that (in the freezing cold!), the other front desk staff brought me coffee & made me copies since I had a presenation to give in Milwaukee in just a few hours and no longer had the extra time to stop at Kinko's. Unbelievable customer service! The hotel itself looked spotless, and very user friendly if you're traveling for work or leisure. I travel every week for work and usually stay at Marriott's, I was so impressed with this hotel that I will now look at Hilton first.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdwstmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Address: 10 Westminster Way, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire
Hilton Lincolnshire
Homewood Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hilton
Lincolnshire Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing