We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. It is an older place but seems to be well kept. It is definitely a suite with separate bedroom which is quite nice when you have guests visiting. Nicely located, near the Marriott theatre, fine dining and casual dining. We have stayed here before and will again. We meet for a reunion and we all stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dondonnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 836 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a family members military graduation. Great location as it was close to the training center. Great location also to visit both Milwaukee and Chicago. They provide complimentary dinner with beer and wine Monday through Thursday which is an extra bonus. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite as we had our toddlers with us and that was a great set up. They also had pack n' plays and cribs for use for no charge! I did have some issues with the cleanliness of the place that were not immediately resolved. In the end, the hotel comped one night's stay, as was their posted policy. We will probably stay in a Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Lincolnshire, Ill due to our son graduating from U. S. Navy Basic Training. My son arrived in his dress uniform after graduation. He received a very, very warm greeting by the hotel staff. Also, the hotel room was priced very well, great breakfast, nice room. Very Impressive!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dorey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights for business and I could not have been more dissatisfied with the hotel. The room looked like a renovated store room, the toilet ran constantly, there were burnt out bulbs, there was not microwave, the coffee maker couldn't be plugged in unless put on the floor, it was very noisy, and to top it off the room smelled like a musty basement because the carpet was wet! I was given a bottle of fabreeze to "fix" the problem! Never again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Nate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Homewood Suites lobby and hallways do not give a great first impression. It has the look and feel of a retirement home. The lobby is dark, the carpets are stained, and the hallways are narrow. There is a tiny area behind the reception desk which sells pop, snacks, etc. Getting past those first impressions though, the room was great. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite completely outfitted with kitchen. The suite had 3 large flat screen TVs, and 2 bathrooms. It had a sitting area with couch and desk. The décor and bed linens were nice. One of the bedrooms had a noisy air conditioner, otherwise all was o.k. The breakfast was the standard fare. The coffee was not very good. All in all, it was a great stay for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AreWeHavingFunYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Easy off, easy on the expressway. Everyone was very friendly - the front desk staff knew my last name as soon as I said my first name. Wasn't expecting the kitchen - nice surprise, and the kids loved making the microwave popcorn each night. The bed was super comfy! Breakfast had a good variety and made starting our day so much easier.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A6035ZHlisap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi Lisa,

I'm so glad that our team took great care of you and your family. It is very rewarding to hear your compliments about our service and hotel...at the end of the day, it's hearing feedback like yours that makes us proud to do what we do and gives us that "warm and fuzzy" feeling. Please come back and see us again next time you are in Lincolnshire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I was pleased with our stay. The accommodations were adequate for a family of four. However, what made this stay extraordinary was the customer service and value.
Pros: Excellent (scratch that - amazing) front desk and dining staff.
Free beer and wine with dinner.
Free Wifi / indoor pool / quiet room with soft pillows.
Great location with daily housekeeping.
Cons: average (but spacious) room. The electric range and microwave are underpowered.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your story. Our mission above all is to provide excellent customer service...because we feel that that is truly the most valuable part of our guests' stay and makes the difference. I will be sharing your kudos to our front desk and dining team--they will be very honored.
In regards to your comments about the power of our stovetops and microwaves...I appreciate that you brought this up, because it is feedback such as this that helps us to improve. And because of recent feedback, we have looked into the issue and have found that our new pots and pans that we have ordered for all of our guest rooms are a little too thick on the bottom, so we have been ordering their replacements with thinner bottoms to bring the cooking time down.
We hope you come back and see us again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Lincolnshire
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire

Address: 10 Westminster Way, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: $92 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire
Hilton Lincolnshire
Homewood Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hilton
Lincolnshire Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing