We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff most remarkable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We always stay at Homewood Suites. This one needs updated The stay was pleasant but the rooms are in dire need of upgrade. The look is depressing. There were repairs that should have been completed more professionally They need new furniture Staff was most helpful and are to be commended. Staff was responsive and aimed to please.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 820 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great place to stay in this area. Clean, quiet hotel with eveything you need. Bed is very comfortable, internet worked fine, hot breakfast is good and a variety of choices. Close to interstate, food and fuel available just a few miles away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel in the future. The price and amenities that the hotel offers its guests are hard to beat. With a complimentary breakfast, fitness center, pool, basketball court, and other amenities, its hard to beat. Hotel felt very warm, cozy, and welcoming after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed here recently on a over night business trip.The property is great. Enjoyed it alot. Very nice extremely comfotable. would stay there again and plan too in the future. Only negative is that in our room at least carpet was very worn and needed to be replaced. I mean when theres a hole worn in it one should replace it. Thats was the only downside of a great property., and that is simply wrong. It tarishes the image greatly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citydude47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

If you're going to travel to Chicago area, stay at the Homewood suites in Lincolnshire, easy to get to, hotel is clean, great staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. We had a two bedroom and two bath suite, very comfortale.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

If you're coming to Chicago and near the suburb of Lincolnshire, I highly recommend the Homewood Suites. The rooms are suites that resemble a one bedroom apartment. You get a full kitchen with a full size fridge, stove, dishwasher, pots and pans with silverware, dishes, cups, and drinking glasses.. It's HOME! Very clean hotel and an excellent staff!!! By-the-way, you get a nice breakfast a breakfast buffet on the house (not continental) everyday of the week and Monday thru Thursday you get free dinner, also buffet. I've tried out the other hotels in this area and there is no comparison!

Room Tip: There is no other exits (aside from emergency exits) to the parking lot other than the front entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Native65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us! I'm glad that you find us to be your home away from home in the Lincolnshire area. I agree that our suites do have the same feel as an apartment with their own private kitchens and living rooms. We appreciate your kind words about our team and compimentary breakfast and dinner service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Shannon Rychlik
General Manager
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

It was a little pricey but a nice hotel. Breakfast was not served on time which is something I would expect to be on time. There was a mouse running around the hotel. These were the only things I could find wrong with this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonrychlik, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Hi Connie,

Thank you for your kind words about our team here at the Homewood Suites. I apologize about the fact that breakfast was not ready on time that morning and we have shared your response with our team members. I heard about that little visitor we had on our first floor...he must have gotten a little cold outside, but he has left the building! :)

Hope you have a wonderful Holiday season!

Shannon Rychlik
General Manager
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire

Address: 10 Westminster Way, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: $84 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire
Hilton Lincolnshire
Homewood Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hilton
Lincolnshire Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing