We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property, Good Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

In general, Homewood offers the best deal for my family of 5 when we travel outside of major cities and are in the U.S. Homewood's 2 bedroom/2 bath suites are large enough to fit us all, and their breakfasts are generally the best of the chain hotels'. This Homewood met and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the breakfast was reliably good, and the people at the desk were unusually nice and helpful. Once nice surprise was that the one time we tried dinner there, it was actually very good. The price over the Christmas holidays was amazingly low.

Room Tip: As always, I asked for a room in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windcurrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy5901, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Windcurrent,


Thank you for your review and your loyalty to Homewood Suites! We greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided to travelers looking for accommodations in this area! Our staff thrives on providing excellent customer service and we are excited to hear that we have met your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Homewood Suites-Lincolnshire.

At your service,

Arthur Jones
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 809 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

As usual, the check in was a breeze, good customer service(or so we thought) and the rooms clean and spacious. We stayed in the one bedroom suite and works for our family of four. The rooms are always clean, spacious and they have everything we need for a extended stay. Our minor problems started that evening(checked in Monday) while enjoying their reception. We had driven from Baton Rouge over two days and were exhausted. My husband went downstairs to get us food and bring it back. His first reaction was that they were cutting down on food. Fine. No big deal. His biggest reaction was to the wine guard. He approached the area where the wine bottle was and attempted to pour a glass for me. This woman comes rushing from the kitchen area and tells him that he needs a ticket. No ticket, no wine. WHAAAAATTTT? The ticket is not the problem. Her reaction, her attitude and most of all her demeanor was the kicker. Nobody told us we needed a ticket to get a glass of wine. So my husband asked where he should get the tickets for the glass of wine. She said that front desk should have mentioned it and given the tickets. So much for great check in. Again, this is our third time staying here for over 5 days. Often stay at Hilton hotels, including Homewood Suites. Have never heard of such a thing as a ticket for a glass of wine. If you want to keep track of something, you should be more worried about having food ready instead of worrying about a glass of wine. I talked to someone who looked to be in charge and she said that it is Illinois law to limit the drinks. If that is the case, then how come while I was waiting for white wine, the wine guard just poured a glass of red to someone who extended his hand over my shoulder????? No ticket needed there. Besides having the wine problem, they also seemed to be short in help in the mornings, ran out of food in the evenings twice, and someone had to run and get a couple of cases of beer on Thursday. Also on Thursday, the advertised meal was a super spuds with broccoli cheddar and never served the super spud. People were asking about them and the wine guard kept saying"that's all we have" like people were supposed to eat broccoli cheddar(imitation) as it was??? Soup? They also had chilli, however only a select few had it. Ran out way before 6. Reception runs till 7. If they are doing without the wine, beer, food, then don't advertise it so people don't expect it. Problem solved. We are Hilton members and have yet to find such a mediocre state of affairs when it comes to food. We try to stay at Homewood Suites as often as possible, but will rethink this location when we come back for Christmas. Not what it used to be. I must commend Housekeeping,though. Even though we left our do not disturb sign on a few times, they either came back later or left a bag with towels or we asked for them to be replaced. Thank you. You are the ones that may save this place. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator areas and ask for corner rooms when possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsE02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. I wanted to also thank you for choosing our property once again while in the Lincolnshire area. I am sorry that your dining experience with us was anything less than fantastic. An under estimation of the amount of food the younger children groups that were in house, were consuming was not foreseen however, certainly our responsibility. We were providing gift certificate type cards for area restaurants because of this and I'm sorry that this was not brought to your attention. Drink tickets unfortunately were not a decision made by our Homewood Suites but rather the State of Illinois who visited us earlier last year. We are following what was directed by us within the Illinois State Law which mandates that complimentary alcoholic beverages be provided no more than 2 per adult/night. My apologies about this inconvenience. It's our intention to create greater guest experiences within the means of which we have and I'm sorry again for this inconvenience.
We do appreciate you having chosen both Hilton and Homewood Suites in Chicago at Lincolnshire and should you allow us another opportunity to serve you, I hope you will call on me personally to handle the details of your reservations.
Thank you again for taking your time out of your schedule to comment on your stay.
Kindest Regards,
Christy M. Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We arrived late and the front desk had everything ready for us when we arrived. Wonderful people working there, breakfast was great and it changes every day. The rooms are nice and big, we had the 2 room suite and with 4 kids and 2 bathrooms was absolutely the best thing out there...Just would like to say thank you for making our vacation nice and peaceful. We will definetly be back on our next trip. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerriesNCream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your stay with us here at the Homewood Suites Chicago at Lincolnshire. It was certainly a pleasure to serve you. The very best compliment we can ever receive is one where our guests mention that they will return. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others.

Safe travels to you!
Christy M. Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I was extremely happy with the service and rooms rented. The people at the front desk were very friendly and accomodating and worked on getting my room ready since I arrived earlier than expected. The rooms contained everything we could think of and were extremely comfortable. Yes, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy5901, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your stay experience. We are so grateful to have guests who enjoy their stay in our area and at what we hope our guests feel...like their "Home Away From Home"...Should find yourself in our area again, I hope you will allow us to once again, "Welcome You Home".
Thank you again for your kind words.

Kindest Regards,
Christy M. Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My family stayed in a Homewood suites for the first time. We had a one bedroom suite (king bed and a pullout sofa with a kitchenette) for $81. It included a hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, tater tots, bacon, Belgian waffles, fruit, Greek yogurt, juice, bagels, etc. it was difficult keeping everything available since guests came to breakfast in waves. A little patience got you what you wanted. They also had a dinner (?!?) served that we missed, but it seemed to be more than a typical drink and pretzel manager's reception. There was chicken and rice. I don't know if that can sub for dinner after a day's travel, but we will stay at this brand again to find out. What a bargain if it does. We hit the Dominick's grocery store a mile or two east of the hotel and used the kitchenette to break the monotony of restaurants on our long road trip. With kids, this is a nice option. We did not use the pool with our time constraints, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy5901, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your stay experience with us here at Homewood Suites in Lincolnshire. The feedback such as yours are shared with our Hotel Team and used to create greater guest experiences. I personally wanted to thank you for the kind words said about our hotel. If you or your family find yourself in our area again, I hope you will call on me personally to handle the details of your accommodations. Thanks once again and wishing you safe travels!
Yours in Hospitality,
Christy M. Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Suprisingly quiet being that it is conveniently located right next to expressway. Fantastic value for the 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with a pull out sofa sleeper. It was perfect for family of eight (six adults and 2 infants). We were very impressed with morning hot breakfast. Nice pool too. Kevin made check-in a breeze, he was so helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Better than average breakfast, spacious rooms, and friendly staff. Great place to stay with the family.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripmommy60063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire

Address: 10 Westminster Way, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: $83 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire
Hilton Lincolnshire
Homewood Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hilton
Lincolnshire Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing