We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“courtyard Lincolnshire” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“courtyard Lincolnshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff here is great. They are very personable and met all of my needs. The front desk was especially nice. Lindsay went out of her way to make sure my stay was perfect. The suite room was spacious and modern.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie505, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Mark K,

Thank you so much for your review. Lindy was delighted to see your kind words. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    31
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
11
4
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is my favorite hotel in the Northern Chicago suburbs. Just stayed again for the 4th time and not disappointed. Stephanie went out of her way to help me with a special request, the people who work behind the bar/cafe are always upbeat, even when they are slammed with customers because of the cold/snow. The rooms are comfortable, the workout space wasn't ever too crowded, and I even had help when I needed to print out my boarding pass and make copies. Just all around good experiences every time I have stayed.

My only disappointment is that they are 100% booked often!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mi48301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie505, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear mi48301,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are honored that we are your favorite hotel! I know that you have made Stephanie's day with your kind words. It's associates like Stephanie that define our Spirit to Serve Hospitality.

Thank you again and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The rooms were recently renovated (2013) and are in great shape. The staff is amazing and always goes the extra mile to help out when/where needed. If you need a place to stay in the area, this is the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_320_320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie505, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear David_320_320,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are honored to welcome you "home" when visiting Lincolnshire and are proud to be your lodging choice. We're thrilled you appreciate all of our refreshing new updates and you can always count on our great hospitality! Looking forward to a great 2014! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great experience, particularly with the staff, who were very friendly and accommodating! Rooms were clean, pool was in great condition for the kids, and the workout room is well appointed, with dumbbells and benches in addition to the usual dreadmills and ellipticals.

The breakfast is - as others note - rather pricey for what you get, but not atypical for a hotel. Otherwise this is an outstanding representative of a fine branch of Marriott, and the friendly service and comfortable rooms can't be beat at the price!

Special thanks go to Stephanie Porter, the assistant manager, who helped us get everything arranged and coordinated so that there was no issues with using a room certificate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TechTalkWRLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie505, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear TechTalkWRLR,

Thank you so much for choosing us and for sharing your great experience with other travelers. We really love to provide unique experiences for our travelers and are so happy you appreciate our hospitality from the heart. We enjoyed creating a memorable experience for your family and hope to begin a new tradition with more and more families each year.

We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Il
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Even w/hotel card...put in room on thrid floor by elevator/vending machine. Had to go back for diff rm. ONE CART avail. ONE caffinated
coffee in rm for 2. NO FREE FOYER COFFEE...only ugh starbucks. Expensive brkast/good. POOR makeup lighting. Comfort bed/lots pillows.

Room Tip: ask where loc to elevator/vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie505, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Saslady,

I really appreciate all of your feedback. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed our new mattresses and pillows. This was an upgrade when we recieved our renovation last year. I was sorry to see that you were disappointed about the complimentary coffee not being in the lobby. As of January 1st, all Courtyard by Marriott properties have discontinued this since there is Starbucks sold in our Bistro. For those who do not care for Starbucks, we do have Keurigs in the room and additional K-Cups are available at the Front Desk. As for luggage carts, we do have 4 of them on property. The Front Desk would be more than happy to retrieve a cart for you whenever you would need it. I hope this information will help you on your next visit to Lincolnshire. Thank you again for your feedback and please reach out to us if there is anything else we could have done to enhance your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The courtyard in Lincolnshire went above and beyone any expections we might have had for our hockey tournament experience. They provided AMAZING customer service and were super friendly and helpful the entire weekend. We were in town for the Bauer International Hockey tournament and were one of four teams staying here. The hotel provided door signs for each player representing their team and wishing them luck in the tournament. The first night we arrived the hotel gave each kid a scavenger hunt to complete about the hotel (# of rooms, how deep is the pool, etc.) and when it was complete they gave them each a goodie bag. On the second night they hotsed an ice cream social for the kids and on the third night gave them a cookies and hot chocolate social. They set up a palystation with the latest games for the kids and also provided a meeting room for the kids to play knee hockey in. The staff were AMAZING and the overall expereince was OUTSTANDING!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AZHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie505, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear AZHockeyMom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fabulous experience with other travelers. Word of mouth from real guests like you, are so important to our success and we sure appreciate it. We have so much fun planning for our Hockey groups. We are big kids ourselves!

We wish your family all the best and hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenosha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

dont have to much time to write this review because im late for a meeting, which goes to show how perfect this fine (should be) 5 star hotel is!!!! if you are in the chicago land area without a doubt stay here!!! no questions asked everthing is right the way you want it before you even ask.

Special thanks to- Jackie, Stephanie, Mariana (and the entire room service staff) Kevin, and Yainra.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie505, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Frank p,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel and hospitality! We are thrilled you enjoyed all of our amenities, friendly team and clean rooms! Our team has some of the highest service and cleanliness scores in the nation and they are very proud of that honor.

We hope to have you stay with us again. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire

Property: Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
Address: 505 Milwaukee Ave, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Courtyard Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Marriott
Lincolnshire Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing