We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Such a nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

This was my first time staying at a Staybridge. We arrived very late and without a reservation. The man at the front desk was so nice. Not knowing that the hotel was very full, we saw that our first room shared with an elevator shaft. I didn't want to take a chance with being able to hear the elevator so I asked for a different room. He said no problem but that all the studios were taken so he put us in a 1 bedroom for the same price as the studio! What a nice room. The bedroom and bathroom were separate from the living room and kitchen which I realize now is such a plus since I didn't have to listen to the refrigerator kick on during the night. My husband took full advantage of the breakfasts in the morning, which he said was very good. Most importantly for me, the room was spotlessly clean. The furniture looked new and the kitchen, although it only had a two burner cook top and no oven, was plenty equipped for our needs. My only gripe would be that the kitchen light was not bright enough, but overall it was a really really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silicagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    39
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
54
13
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix,AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

I stayed for the first time at this property in May 2010. It is located in the Lincolnshire Corporate Center off Barclay Blvd. I secured a AAA rate for $107.99 for a studio.
I was in room 327 which overlooks the front entrance of the hotel. It is also very close to the elevator on the 3rd floor. I was not bothered by any noise from either location.
The complimentary breakfast buffet is M-F from 6:30am to 9:30am. On Sat. & Sun. it is 5:30am to 10;30am.
The complimentary sundowner reception is Tues.,Wed., & Thurs. from 5:30pm to 7:30pm. It includes soft drinks,beer & wine. The night I was there it was hamburgers, hotdogs, & grilled chicken. Side dishes as well. Very nice touch.
There is a complimentary laundry room which is great for long stays.
My room had a sofa bed and a King bed. Full kitchen. Bath/shower combo with the sink near the bedroom.
Wired and wireless internet in the room. There is a business center with 2 computers to use with a printer.
I have stayed at other Staybridge Suites in the past and would not hesitate to stay as long as I get a good rate.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenixreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanley, Kent
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

The place did everything it needed to. Facilities were efficient and clean and the service (especially front desk) was very good, but the place and its location were very dull - no restaurants or amenities within easy reach. Perhaps the good price reflected that.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJFSwanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2008

I stayed here for around 2 weeks. The hotel is pretty average in terms of what it offers and it goes for the Breakfast buffet too. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, the kitchenette area is a little cramped though. When travelling on business, dont rely too much on the Hotel Shuttle. The picks and drops they provide you with, offer very little flexibility regards timings and the places they can take you.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Eeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2008

This hotel is AWESOME. We got an amazing rate through Hotwire and were constantly surprised at the quality of this hotel throughout our trip. We got a studio suite which was huge with a kitchenette (dishes and silverware/utensils, pots and pans, bowls, microwave, stove, dishwasher, and full size fridge w/ ice maker). Everything seemed brand new even though it isn't. The staff was so friendly - even a phone call about 15 minutes after we checked in to see if we needed anything. The breakfast buffet (which is free) was so good - so much variety. Even the Sundowner Reception (Mon-Thurs) had a great selection of light dinner options and alcohol (also free). There is free wireless internet which is plenty fast for web surfing (at times streaming videos can take a while, but come on, at most any other hotel you'd be paying out the butt for a WIRED connection). The laundry/pool/fitness areas looked clean and very functional. Even the complimentary newspaper each morning was a nice touch.I also liked that they had a 24 hour convenience store in the hotel for little necessities. For a 3 night stay in the north Chicago area, all of the little touches really made our visit convenient and easy. I'll def. look for Staybridge Suites and Holiday Inns in the future.

  • Liked — The included features - internet, breakfast, etc.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kyl33t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mdlofks
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

Breakfast buffet is EXCELLENT !!! The hotel is nice, needs a little updating (carpet in room worn, patches in wall need to be painted), Exercise room airconditioner was broken, other than that, our stay was nice. The staff at the front desk were very courteous and the ladies that ran the breakfast buffett went above and beyond to help. Smoke free .... YEA!!! Laundry facility, just bring your own detergent. Roomy suite, with full kitchen. Nice pool area. Got a great rate through Hotwire. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Convenience to our family, and great breakfast buffett
  • Disliked — Airconditioner in workout room was broke
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mdlofks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2006

Great hotel in the burbs. Good location to the highway, very quiet at night. Very clean, good breakfast, newer hotel, good quality. Would have expected rates to be a bit lower given the burbs location. Pool area very nice too. Overall very impressed, would stay again. I did ask for an upgrade to a two bedroom suite but they weren't willing to do it as a comp. Oh well, would still stay here next time but other hotels in the area also seemed as nice too since looked new.

  • Liked — Very clean and spacious, new hotel, provdide a real crib for my daughter to sleep in.
  • Disliked — You need to be staying here for a reason since in the burbs.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ThebestMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire

Property: Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Address: 100 Barclay Blvd, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Lincolnshire. Our hotel is located in the heart of the Lincolnshire Corporate Center, west of I-94, north of O Hare International Airport and north of Downtown Chicago. Our hotel resides near the areas of Deerfield, Riverwoods, Bannockburn, Lake Forest, Wheeling, Buffalo Grove, Libertyville, Vernon Hills, Gurnee, and Mundelein.The Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire offers apartment-like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term lodging needs. All suites are fully furnished, containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, desk and ergonomic chair, 2-line telephone, direct in-room phone number, voice mail, cable including HBO along with a DVD/CD player, and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, complimentary breakfast and evening reception (Tues-Thurs), free newspaper, business center, fitness room, indoor pool, and free guest laundry, with valet laundry available at a nominal fee. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Area businesses: Hewitt, Baxter, Grainger, Abbott, Mitsubishi, Motorola, Fortune Brands, CDW, Takeda, Allstate, Plexus, Option Care, Discover, Brunswick, Hospira, American Hotel Register. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing