We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

When we arrived on a cold wet Friday evening after quite a few hours in the sky, we were greeted by Arielle. Who was so polite and helpful and just made a great start to our stay. When we got settled in to our 2 bed suite we had a brilliant nights sleep. The beds were really comfortable and we both had en suite bathrooms which was good. The beds were made and fresh towels daily with 1 clean over a 10 nite stay. Every night we arrived back from our long business day we were greeted by Arielle and a lovely warm fire. The staff were all very pleasant and there was only a few so we got to know them. I would recommend this hotel very highly and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Tim J.

Thank you for recognizing our Front Desk associate, Arielle, as someone who made you feel welcome after a long day's flying. We are proud & delighted to have Arielle at our front desk. At the Staybridge Suites - Chicago/Lincolnshire - we know how important it is to find the right people.

At this time of year, we are counting our blessings and doing our best to remember to not just say, "thank you," but to BE thankful. We know your time is precious. So, please, accept our sincerest thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the world.

You will be happy to know that Arielle was treated to a delicious meal from the restaurant of her choice for being mentioned in your post. We have a feeling there will be a lot more delicious meals in Arielle's future.

And we hope that the future provides us with an opportunity to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites in Lincolnshire, IL. Until that time, Arielle promises to keep the fireplace warm and the restaurant delivery guy, busy.

Peace and Prosperity to you and yours in the UK in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 170 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed in this Suite room for a month. The rooms are good as per budget. They have kitchen as well but issue is with housekeeping which is not upto the mark. They do not provide shuttle service on saturday and sunday for drop to deerfield station if you want to visit Chicago on weekend so you have to spend around $20 for one way taxi. Further every day they provide the same breakfast which you will not love eat if you staying for more than 3-4 days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANUJ3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyza A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear ANUJ3110:

Thank you for taking the time to share your views regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations.

Please know that your comments regarding our shuttle service & our buffet breakfast will contribute to the decisions we make going forward on how best to serve our guests. It is through the honest expression of opinions on social media websites like Trip Advisor that we find the best ideas for how to make our service more relevant to those who stay with us. We consider it an essential part of the on-going communication that is necessary for our staff to continue to meet the evolving needs of our guests.

Please don’t hesitate to offer your suggestions, or share your views, while you are still in-house. We are always open to hear constructive criticism from the people who matter most to us. Additionally, we welcome the challenge to turn around the negative experience of a current guest into one that is far more positive. This is where we really shine.

Thank you, again, for your input and your time.


Sincerely,
Drew F.
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a non-smoking hotel however the front entry door/check-in/lobby area was smokey more often than not. This is because everyone that smokes,including staff stand outside the front door and smoke. We parked our car in the handicap parking which is located right near this location. Every time we went to and from our car we had to go pass through this ash tray of an entrance that was littered with cigarette butts. Our car reeked like smoke every time we got in it. As for the room we had long black hairs in different area of our room. One day we came back after housekeeping had been in there and there was a long black hair stuck to the outside of our deodorant. We brought this up to several staff members that day and the next morning when we were on our way out for the day. We came back to find another long black hair stuck to the shower wall and on our socks from the carpet. Again we contacted the front desk. When we left the next morning for the day we stopped at the front desk and firmly explained that they needed to clean our room! After 2 days of this not being taken care of we went to the front desk again. The GM was on but unable to leave the desk to check this out. He asked that we take a picture and bring it to him. We did and also cleaned the hair off with our own wipes. We showed him the wipe with the hair and the the picture of it on the shower wall. Nothing was done or said except I'm sorry this happened kind of junk. The hotel could be so much more if the cleaning issues and smoking issues could be CLEANED UP! Obviously not their strong point!The room layout was good and they were in the process of updating some things in the rooms. And YES the floors squeak like crazy which makes you feel uneasy. If they fixed these issues we wouldn't mind staying there on our next trip.

Room Tip: Handicap room was on the 3rd floor way in the back of the hotel. I would check this out if you are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonzo0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear gonzo0725,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world class service to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The area around the suites looks so beautiful that when I saw the inside I couldn't get over how grubby & tatty it was. The first room we were given had stains all over the carpet (room110) apparently room 109 wasn't any better, we heard the gentleman at reception asking for a different room also. The next room we were given was better & the breakfast was fine. I didn't try the pool, but I did use the laundry & that was fine too.

The carpets in the halls were awful, the place just needs to be closed up for a couple of weeks and given a good clean & a fresh coat of paint.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank missmellysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear missmellysue,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay.

I apologize that the level of cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are provided with a clean, comfortable room. Additionally, we are truly sorry for the poor experience and service issues you had during breakfast. We deeply regret that you left with such a negative impression about our hotel.

Your feedback is indeed of utmost importance to us and rest assured that actions will be taken to ensure our guests continue to enjoy superlative levels of service, comfort & security that they expect when staying at our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We try and stay with Staybridge as much as we can and are big fans of theirs. This hotel needs some close examination. From the outside all looks good - but that is where it ended. Check in was rushed and I felt like I was interrupting the lady behind reception - I was not even directed to what floor or what side of the the hotel my room was - had to look around for myself, this is basic stuff.

The room we checked into was awful - not what we have come to expect from Staybridge. The carpet in the room very badly stained and some of the lights in the room were not working. We went back to the receptionist and we were offered a better room which we accepted. The room we were put into first was not fit for a Staybridge customer and this was very very disappointing to me.

The location of the hotel is good and close to a lot of shops and restaurants and a short drive to O'Hare.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blownawish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Booked a reward night room with queen bed and sofa sleeper. Reservation was CONFIRMED. A day prior to arrival, learned from hotel that the room did not include a sofa sleeper, even though it still said so on their website, so we didn't have enough beds to sleep 3. The hotel admitted that the information about the room was incorrect on the website but would do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to correct the problem created by THEIR ERROR. They would not fix the Rewards Nights reservation error, but they were more than happy to charge me for a room. I ended up having to pay for a room in order to have enough beds to sleep in, after having a reward nights reservation confirmed.
We will no longer stay at this hotel. We are here yearly for an event and reserve 25-30 rooms ... those reservations will be elsewhere next year.
No vents in bathroom. Hallways stunk like sewer at times. Room cleanliness was average at best. Nobody at front counter several times when I went to ask a question, etc. At times there were lines of people waiting for a counter person to show up. Breakfast was poor quality and continually out of food/drinks.

This is the worst service that I've experienced at a hotel for as long as I can remember.
IHG Rewards is far inferior to other programs that I belong to. My points are almost useless.

Room Tip: Double and triple check the number of beds in the room that you are booking .. verify it with a pers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank powersc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear powersc2,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to post your comments online. We value feedback as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves and improve our guest services.

I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the lapse in service with regard to your reservation and for the dissatisfaction you had with the service provided by our staff. It is always our goal to fulfill our guests' requests and meet their needs and we deeply regret that we have failed to exceed or at least meet your expectations on this occasion.

As a loyal member, your patronage and support to our hotel are very important. As such, your comments will certainly be looked into and will take actions where possible. We all hope that this incident will not deter you from choosing our hotel in the future and allow us to redeem your faith in our award-winning service.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed on the second floor of the three story building. The floors creaked in the halls, and creaked in the rooms. Definitely a problem if your bedtime is 10 PM and the upstairs guest is midnight. Otherwise the room was fine, but next time I'll be staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor63021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyza A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Victor63021,

We value your opinion and sharing your most recent experience with us. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience about your recent stay and we wanted to thank you for bringing it up to our attention so we can work on a resolution to the issue. Should we be of any assistance in the future, please contact the Hotel Manager direct.

Once again, thank you and we are hoping to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire

Address: 100 Barclay Blvd, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: $89 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Lincolnshire. Our hotel is located in the heart of the Lincolnshire Corporate Center, west of I-94, north of O Hare International Airport and north of Downtown Chicago. Our hotel resides near the areas of Deerfield, Riverwoods, Bannockburn, Lake Forest, Wheeling, Buffalo Grove, Libertyville, Vernon Hills, Gurnee, and Mundelein.The Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire offers apartment-like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term lodging needs. All suites are fully furnished, containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, desk and ergonomic chair, 2-line telephone, direct in-room phone number, voice mail, cable including HBO along with a DVD/CD player, and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, complimentary breakfast and evening reception (Tues-Thurs), free newspaper, business center, fitness room, indoor pool, and free guest laundry, with valet laundry available at a nominal fee. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Area businesses: Hewitt, Baxter, Grainger, Abbott, Mitsubishi, Motorola, Fortune Brands, CDW, Takeda, Allstate, Plexus, Option Care, Discover, Brunswick, Hospira, American Hotel Register. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing