We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem in Lincolnshire!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonta Italian Market and Cafe

Bonta Italian Market and Cafe
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little gem in Lincolnshire!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

My friends and I are always looking for a place to have dinner before the show at The Marriot Lincolnshire. We decided to try something north of the theater for a change. We were thrilled to find this authentic Italian deli & restaurant. The food was fantastic! Everything was homemade. The service was quick and the owner and staff very pleasant. I would recommend it to anyone for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheaterlOver12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Grove, IL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a very cozy location that is full of wonderful delicious meals. We stopped in here prior to going to the Marriott Theater and were so happy that we did. The owners are super nice and helpful with any questions. The prices are reasonable and the food is great. There are many choices and choosing is the hardest part. Deserts are also a problem because they all scream eat me. I can't say enough good things about this deli/market.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JS2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Found this place by accident, but absolutely love it. Great relaxed atmoshphere and friendly staff. Reasonably priced and very tasty food

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little Italian Deli without the plane ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great food......fast! I love to have lunch at this place! Absolutely everything is delicious and the service is friendly and fantastic. It is a wonderful departure from all of the chain food restaurants in the area.

I have also been delighted with all of the gifts that I purchased here such as flavored olive oils, wine and gift baskets. It feels like Nuncio and his wife are hosting you in their home.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubenesque17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california,md
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Ordered the Italian beef with the peppers. Was really good. Got some thing with rice meat cheese and peas inside a fried ball of crust. Was not very good at all. They really only have cans of soda. And it was a big deal to get a cup of ice. Please put a fountain soda dispenser in

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bbshark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonta Italian Market and Cafe also viewed

Lincolnshire, Lake County
Lincolnshire, Lake County
 
Lincolnshire, Lake County
Lincolnshire, Lake County
 

Been to Bonta Italian Market and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing