We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine dining defined” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Aptakisic
Description: Fleming's Lincolnshire, IL is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in Lake County in the Lincolnshire Commons on Milwaukee Ave, close to Vernon Hills and Buffalo Grove.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fine dining defined”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We went to Fleming's for dinner prior to seeing a show at Marriott Lincolnshire Theatre. Valet parking is available and very organized. The restaurant interior lends itself to a rich luxurious feeling of a fine supper club. This bill at the end will be pricey but there are some good values for the visit here - such as the $6.martini.

I was all set to order the filet done medium rare when our server, Alex, told us about the specials which included a seafood pasta that the chef had prepared special that night. It was truly a special - 6 nice sized shrimps in a slightly spicy tomato sauce and large rigatoni noodles. THe best surprise was that the shrimps already had the tails off - hooray !

Alex was very attentive - but just the right amount of attentive. Very professional. If you want a high-end fine dining experience, this is the place. I didn't think the total bill was any more than other places of the same stature as Fleming's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    28
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, IL
Level Contributor
217 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Treat-Wonderful Anniversary Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Husband and I ended up here when the nearby Wildfire had a 1 hour wait on a weeknight.
I think we did much better here. We were seated immediately, and staff could NOT have been more gracious or nicer. Our waiter Jose was very pleasant and enthusiastic. Everyone said thank you for choosing us tonight. Nice to hear that for a change.
Jose found us a lovely bottle of sparkly wine that wasn't even on the wine list that was more to our taste, and was very reasonably priced.
We shared an appetizer that was a nightly special- marcona almond crusted shrimp- 6 nice sized shrimp-delicious and perfectly cooked- not dry, but moist and crispy.
We went on to share there bone-in rib eye which we ordered medium rare, and I do think it came out a tad more on the rare side- we were super hungry so we didn't send it back, and was delicious anyway- perfectly crusted and seasoned on the outside and tender on the inside.
For dessert there was an expertly executed cremebrulee with specks of vanilla bean, just the way you want it.
The manager stopped by to check if everything was OK, and at the end of the dinner we were presented with an anniversary gift of a box of 4 homemade truffle and a $25 gift card!
You bet I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank irisarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pricey but options that make it worthwhile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

You can find plenty of ways to spend money at Fleming's but their recent addition of mini-entrees and their plentiful wines by the glass make the quality of the food and the wine selection more affordable for a wider demographic. We had a wonderful dinner recently with a waiter, James Bruebach, who was attentive and helpful. The food was excellent, the wine matched it. Yes, it's a chain but there is variability between even chain restaurants - ever heard of Burger King? This location of Fleming's is a good one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not Just Another Chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our friends have been trying to get us here for a long time. My only regret is that they didn't persist!
We have dined at Morton's, Ruth's Chris, Gibson's, yadayada.... Fleming's, at least this one in Lincolnshire, is better. Food, wine, service, atmosphere - the best!
We dined on a busy Sat night and had a 7:30 reservation. We lingered in the bar a bit past that time and still were seated when we were ready. We had a leisurely dinner, at our choosing, and never felt pressured to finish and leave, even though it was crowded. In fact, we closed down the joint!
Outstanding food, wine, service, and atmosphere. The manager, Barry Devine, even stopped by to make sure we were being served well and that all was good. I know managers regularly do this, but Mr. Devine was Genuinely concerned. He even greeted us at the door as we were leaving with a nice smile and thanks for our business.
We'll be back and soon. If you live in the area and haven't been here and if you are looking for a first rate steakhouse, check this out. If I could, I would persist!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best steak around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

You know when u walk into FLEMINGS, anywhere, your about to have a FINE DINING experience and awesome food & service

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

Lincolnshire, Lake County
 
Lincolnshire, Lake County
Lincolnshire, Lake County
 
Lincolnshire, Lake County
Lincolnshire, Lake County
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing