We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing great, nothing terrible”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed May 30, 2014

No, it is not brand new, yes the breakfast looked like it had been out a little too long, but the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was well equipped. It was a little pricey, but I have no feel for rates at other places in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stopped at this hotel after a long drive. The first thing that I noticed was how outdated the decor was here. From the lobby to the rooms it looked like I had stepped back into the 70's!! The room was average (at best). In the morning when we went to get breakfast there was a few pieces of nasty fruit, cubed eggs, 2 biscuits, gravy that looked like it had been there for weeks, and a couple cereals. Very disappointing considering the price that was paid!!! Seems like this hotel was bought and ran without putting any money into it to make it more modern. It has the potential to be a nice hotel, sad that the owner is letting it go to crap and not reinvesting in it (like so many other foreign owned hotels throughout America).

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drose9290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

very nice for the money, food in the morning was great! Love the waffles. The room had TV's was nice. The bed was alittle soft for my likeing but it was still very nice. Had a great nights sleep. Easy to find and the price ws great for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place has all the amenities included. WiFi, Hot breakfast, HBO, refrig, microwave,Guest Laundry, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Great Exercise Room plus much more. I would recommend this place. Good location off I-55.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

First of all I had made reservations at this hotel in February for during the Farm Progress Show. When two our people arrived, they stated that their rooms had been cancelled so they had to find another hotel which they did but it was an hour away due to the size of the event. One of our people who did stay at this hotel ended up with Bed Bugs after the first night! The hotel is not very clean so I would suggest going somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was seemed clean enough. However when I stepped out of the shower in the morning I looked up and was shocked. The bathroom ceiling paint was pulling away in big sheets and the ceiling light fixtures were filthy. I must have been too tired when I checked in to notice. When I checked out I told the manager of my concern. He just shrugged as if too say "not my problem."

I do not remember other Comfort Inns being so poorly kept as the one in Lincoln IL. There are other hotels in the area. Skip this one. Oh and always read the Trip Advisor reviews. If I had, I would have known of this properties terrible faults.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

2 story, older Comfort Inn with pool, exercise room, guest laundry (didn't use any of the 3) and elevator. I stayed during the State Fair as did other reviewers but did not have the strong negative experience they reported. My room was clean and I slept well in the bed. My room had a refrigerator and microwave. Paint and carpet appeared relatively fresh. There were aspects that showed lack of attention to detail such as weeds in the outdoor landscaping and minor paint spatter on metal door frames. The ladies at the front desk were reserved but pleasant. I have stayed in many Comfort Inns and this property likely meets their basic standards but would not be considered one of their outstanding locations. If you are a tourist, the Lincoln Heritage Trail and Historic Route 66 pass through Lincoln.

Room Tip: Many fast food choices nearby.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyK5341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
1.3 mi away
Best Western Lincoln Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Hampton Inn Lincoln
#1 of 6 in Lincoln
442 reviews
24.6 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2811 Woodlawn Rd, Lincoln, IL 62656-9774 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $56 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing